为亚马逊卖家建立Facebook受众群体的5种方法

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
每周获取最新的亚马逊内容
脸书观众

这篇文章将简要介绍亚马逊卖家建立高效 Facebook 受众的几种方法,您可以使用这些方法开始运行有利可图的广告活动。 亚马逊上的销售竞争,无论是自然(搜索排名)还是付费(亚马逊赞助广告),如今都极具竞争力。

对于许多企业而言,仅进行关键字研究、优化您的列表并等待自然销售还不够好。 这就是为什么今天有这么多亚马逊卖家使用 Facebook广告 以增加销量。

诸如Facebook Ads之类的外部流量来源具有许多好处。

他们使您可以建立列表,拥有客户并绕过日益拥挤的亚马逊搜索排名。 此外,许多卖家认为,亚马逊将外部流量的销售视为有机销售的3倍之多,通过向客户派遣自己的方式可以大大提升您的排名。

如果您要从Facebook Ads中受益,那么正确的第一步就是受众。 如果您想进行销售,那么必须针对合适的人。 相反的情况只会导致大量的广告支出浪费。


自定义受众群体与相似受众群体

首先,了解风俗受众和相貌受众之间的区别。

假设您有1000个Facebook个人资料列表。 您可以从这些人中选择一个自定义受众,这意味着这些人可以向您的广告展示。 然后,您还可以根据此自定义受众群体定位相似的受众群体。

相似的受众群体会将您的广告展示给与自定义受众群体或受众来源相似的个人资料。

对于外观相似的受众群体,您将选择要定位的地理位置(即美国或北美)以及受众群体规模。

受众群体的范围从1%到10%(所选位置的人口百分比)。 看起来相似的受众群体中有1%与原始来源之间的关系最为密切,而更广泛,关注程度较低的受众群体中则有10%。

因此,在我们将介绍的所有受众群体构建方法中,您将有两个选择。

您可以将他们定位为自定义受众,这对于重新定位广告最为有效(例如,向采取了特定操作的人展示广告-喜欢您的页面,收到您的电子邮件,在Amazon上从您那里购买或类似的东西。

或者,您可以根据这些人来定位相似的受众群体,这将使您扩大影响范围并吸引新的购物者。 通常,这是设置受众群体定位的最佳方法。


方法一:过去的亚马逊客户数据

亚马逊不会放弃重要的客户详细信息,例如电子邮件地址,但这并不意味着您不能利用过去的客户进行定位。 如果您有足够的数据,Facebook将能够将此数据与个人资料进行匹配以创建受众。

您需要从过去的客户中提取收件人的姓名,收货地址,城市,州,邮政编码和国家/地区。 虽然匹配率不是100%,但您会将这些订单中的很多匹配到Facebook个人资料。

要获取此信息,请转到Amazon Seller Central。 在“报告”标题下,转到“实现”。 选择“亚马逊实现的出货量”报告。




如果你是 履行自己的订单 (而不是出售亚马逊物流),您需要转到“订单”标题,然后转到“订单报告”。



无论使用哪种方法,请选择所需的时间范围,然后下载报告。 删除不需要的列,然后将上述详细信息上载到Facebook以创建自定义受众。

应该注意的是,亚马逊似乎正在逐步淘汰对这些客户详细信息的访问。 他们最近通过其API切断了对买家姓名的访问权限,有些卖家在 亚马逊社区 难以访问历史订单数据。 最好定期导出这些数据,以防万一Amazon暂时将其切断。


方法二:来自着陆页或网站的像素数据

如果您根本没有任何资产,则此Amazon客户数据是一个很好的开始。 但这并不是完全准确的。

如果您有Facebook Pixel数据,那就更好了。 这将为您提供潜在客户的实际Facebook个人资料(用于定位),以及有关其过去动作的更多信息,以便您进行相应定位。

例如,您可能拥有来自Facebook Pixel的数据,其中包含查看过但未购买产品的用户的数据。 这是建立受众群体以重新定向广告的一种好方法,它可以促使处于困境的人们最终购买。

由于Pixel需要嵌入您要跟踪事件的网站的基本代码中,因此,不幸的是,您无法在Amazon上跟踪这些事件。 使用Facebook Pixel收集数据的最佳方法是在您自己的商店(例如,使用Shopify)上销售商品,或者通过登录页面将外部流量发送到亚马逊,您可以在其中嵌入像素并跟踪事件。


方法三:捕获电子邮件

通过登录页面漏斗将人们发送到亚马逊,您可以使用Facebook Pixel收集数据……但是为什么要停在那里? 电子邮件列表是您在线业务中最强大的资产之一。

首先,您可以使用电子邮件列表建立自定义受众群体(并扩展为相似的受众群体)。 只需在Facebook Ads Manager的“受众群体”标签中上传您的列表,Facebook就会从他们能够与个人资料匹配的电子邮件中创建受众。

由于不是每个人都拥有Facebook,或者不是所有人都使用相同的电子邮件,因此匹配率不会达到100%。 但这将非常接近。

从您的电子邮件列表中建立受众的优势是这些潜在客户已经具备一定资格。 人们不会轻易放弃他们的电子邮件地址,因此,如果他们在您的列表中,您可以确定他们是您目标市场的一部分。

卖家中没有很多电子邮件列表,因此最好尽快建立一个电子邮件列表。 最好的方法是设置一个Facebook Ads – Amazon渠道,并在两者之间插入一个登陆页面。



您将使用登录页面提供折扣代码以换取电子邮件选项。


这个渠道不仅是人们放弃电子邮件地址的巨大动力,而且还是增加产品销量,提高BSR和关键字排名的一种方式。


方法四:通过ManyChat流推动流量

Facebook Messenger(和ManyChat)正在迅速成为卖家将流量发送到亚马逊的最流行方式。

Messenger漏斗为您提供了许多与目标网页相同的优势。 在将潜在客户发送给Amazon之前,他们可以帮助您确定潜在客户,同时让您有机会捕获联系信息并重新定位资产。

但是Messenger是一种低摩擦的选择,这就是卖家喜欢它的原因。 将渠道保持在Facebook生态系统之内,可以使您更好地吸引客户,并比其他方式更便宜地获得潜在客户。

像以前的渠道一样,您需要将广告系列设置为Messenger机器人序列。 在将其发送到亚马逊之前,您可以在这里提供折扣代码或折扣并限定潜在客户。



放一会儿广告并建立潜在客户列表,然后可以从与Messenger机器人进行交互的人员中创建受众。

您可以使用ManyChat自己设置Messenger流,或使用LandingCube的预建的Facebook到Amazon序列来在几分钟内启动并运行程序。


方法五:定向受众

一般而言,冷漠的受众群体定位是最无效的受众类型。 但是,如果您没有任何资产来建立自定义和相似的受众群体,则需要从某个地方开始。

冷静的听众仍然可以发挥作用,在某些情况下,其表现将超过相似的听众。 但是要使它们正确,还需要做大量的工作。

针对冷观众的一个很好的技巧是将“ Amazon.com”和“订婚购物者”行为包括在内。 然后在此之上使用1-2与您的产品或利基相关的兴趣。 确保将每个兴趣或行为分开放置,因此其显示为“和”,这意味着您的广告只会向符合所有条件的用户展示(而不仅仅是一两个条件)。



对冷漠的观众来说,最重要的是继续测试。 使不同的受众相互竞争,只是兴趣不同。 您会发现一些胜过其他产品。 坚持下去,并继续进行迭代以降低每条线索的成本。


分层和测试受众

Facebook Ads的魅力在于您可以通过受众群体定位获得多么具体。 您无需根据您的电子邮件列表在相似的受众上停下来。 您可以继续在其他类似受众群体中吸引更多兴趣,从而建立更具针对性的受众群体。

缩小受众规模似乎违反直觉,因为您将有可能吸引更少的人。 但是,您的受众群体越有针对性,您的广告就会越便宜。

本研究 将广泛的受众群体与目标相似的受众群体进行对比。 虽然广大受众都有潜在的影响力 170千万 Facebook用户,导致 每次转化费用高3.75倍 –相同广告支出的潜在客户大大减少。

因此,使用详细的定位条件并尽可能缩小受众范围是有好处的(有原因–您可能最终不想只向10个人展示广告)。

可以极大帮助您的另一件事是测试。 所有的营销人员都进行了广泛的测试,这对于目标受众定位至关重要。 这是您吸引效果最佳的受众的唯一方法。

您可以测试的一些东西包括:

  • 地点
  • 年龄
  • 性别
  • 兴趣
  • 行为
  • 相似尺寸

测试时,您希望保持大多数因素不变,只改变一个因素。 测试受众群体时,请确保您正在运行相同的副本和广告素材,并且在测试的变量之外,您的受众群体相同。

例如,您投放的广告的相似度为1%,而相似度为2%。 或者是冷酷的听众,他们的详细定位(兴趣和行为)是相同的,但是位置/年龄/性别不同。


面向亚马逊卖家的Facebook受众群体建设:摘要

如今,越来越多的亚马逊卖家希望借助外部流量来发展业务,尤其是Facebook Ads。

Facebook Ads给您带来了全新的受众群体,使您的产品摆在面前,而卖家在亚马逊上所面对的限制和竞争却更少了。

为了开始盈利地运行 Facebook 广告,您需要正确定位。 通过使用上述步骤来建立 Facebook 受众,您的企业将能够尽早开始从 Facebook 广告中受益。

作者:

Andrew Buck 是营销和客户成功主管 登陆立方体,一套帮助亚马逊卖家在外部流量渠道中营销他们的产品的工具。 Andrew 和 LandingCube 的团队热衷于构建帮助在线商店发展品牌的软件工具,并为在亚马逊上(和下)建立长期成功之路。

在脸书上分享
Twitter
LinkedIn

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

埃斯特班·穆尼奥斯

埃斯特班·穆尼奥斯

更多文章

希望在亚马逊上推出、发展或盈利?

立即与我们的团队成员交谈,了解我们如何为您提供帮助!

更多文章

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

en English
X

5 Ways to Build Facebook Audiences for Amazon Sellers

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Photo by Will Francis on Unsplash

This guest blog post comes to us courtesy of Andrew Buck from Landing Cube.


Competition for sales on Amazon, both organic (search rankings) and paid (Amazon sponsored ads) is uber-competitive today.

For many businesses, it’s not good enough to do keyword research, optimize your listing and wait for organic sales.

That’s why so many Amazon sellers today are using Facebook Ads to drive additional sales.

External traffic sources like Facebook Ads come with a raft of benefits.

They let you build a list, own your customers, and bypass the increasingly crowded Amazon search rankings. Additionally, many sellers believe Amazon weighs sales from external traffic as much as 3x organic sales, giving you a big ranking boost by sending customers their way.

If you’re going to benefit from Facebook Ads, the first step you need to get right is your audience. Targeting the right people is a must if you want to make sales. The opposite will only result in a lot of wasted ad spend.

This post will run down a few ways Amazon sellers can build highly effective Facebook audiences, which you can use to start running profitable ad campaigns.


Custom Audiences vs Lookalike Audiences

First, understand the distinction between custom and lookalike audiences.

Let’s say you have a list of 1000 Facebook profiles. You can make a custom audience from these people, meaning these are the only people your ad can be shown to. Then you can also target a lookalike audience, based on this custom audience.

A lookalike audience will show your ads to people with similar profiles to the custom audience or source it’s based on.

For a lookalike audience, you’ll pick the location(s) you want to target (i.e. USA or North America), and the audience size.

Audience size ranges from 1% to 10% (percentage of the people in your selected location). A 1% lookalike audience will be the most closely related to the original source, while 10% is a broader, less focused audience.

So, with all the audience building methods we’re going to introduce, you’ll have two options.

You can target them as a custom audience, which is most effective for retargeting ads (e.g. showing ads to people who have taken a specific action – liked your page, given you their email, bought from you on Amazon, or something similar.

Or, you can target a lookalike audience based on these people, which will allow you to grow your reach and get in front of new shoppers. This will usually be the best way to set up your audience targeting.


Method One: Past Amazon Customer Data

Amazon doesn’t give up vital customer details like email addresses, but that doesn’t mean you can’t use your past customers for targeting. If you have enough data, Facebook will be able to match this data to profiles to create an audience.

You’ll want to pull the recipient name, shipping address, city, state, postal code, and country from your past customers. While it won’t be a 100% match rate, you’ll match a good number of these orders to Facebook profiles.

To get this information, go to Amazon Seller Central. Under the “Reports” heading, go to “Fulfillment”. Choose the “Amazon Fulfilled Shipments” report.




If you’re fulfilling your own orders (rather than selling FBA), you’ll want to go to the “Orders” heading, then “Order Reports”.



Whichever method you’re using, choose the time frame you want, and download the report. Delete the columns you don’t need, and upload the details mentioned above to Facebook to create your custom audience.

It should be noted that Amazon appears to be phasing out access to these customer details. They recently cut off access to buyers’ names via their API, and some sellers have mentioned in Amazon communities difficulty accessing historic order data. It’s a good idea to periodically export this data while you can, just in case Amazon cuts it off for good at some point.


Method Two: Pixel Data from a Landing Page or Website

This Amazon customer data is a great start if you don’t have any assets at all. But it’s not going to be totally accurate.

It’s better if you have Facebook Pixel data. This will give you actual Facebook profiles (for targeting purposes) of your leads, and much more info on their past actions, for you to target accordingly.

For example, you may have data from the Facebook Pixel on people who have viewed a product, but not purchased. This is a great way to build audiences for retargeting ads, pushing people who are on the fence to finally buy.

Since the Pixel needs to be embedded in the base code of the site you want to track events on, you, unfortunately, can’t track these events on Amazon. The best way to gather data with the Facebook Pixel is either selling on your own store (with Shopify, for example) or sending outside traffic to Amazon through a landing page, where you can embed a pixel and track events.


Method Three: Capture Emails

Sending people to Amazon through a landing page funnel allows you to collect data with the Facebook Pixel… but why stop there? One of the most powerful assets you can have as an online business is an email list.

To start, with an email list you can build custom audiences (and by extension, lookalike audiences). Just upload your list in the “Audiences” tab in Facebook Ads Manager, and Facebook will create an audience from the emails they’re able to match to profiles.

This won’t have a 100% match rate, since not everyone has Facebook, or uses the same email across the board. But it will be pretty damn close.

The advantage of building audiences from your email list is that these leads are somewhat qualified already. People don’t give over their email address lightly, so if they’re on your list, you can be fairly sure they’re part of your target market.

Not many sellers have an email list, so it’s a good idea to start building one ASAP. The best way to do this is to set up a Facebook Ads – Amazon funnel, with a landing page in between.



You’ll use the landing page to offer a discount code in exchange for email options.


This funnel is not only a great incentive for people to give over their email address, but it’s also a way to drive additional sales to your product, increasing your BSR and keyword rankings.


Method Four: Drive Traffic Through ManyChat Flows

Facebook Messenger (and ManyChat) is quickly becoming the most popular way for sellers to send traffic to Amazon.

Messenger funnels give you many of the same advantages that landing pages do. They help qualify your leads before you send them to Amazon while giving you the opportunity to capture contact info and retargeting assets.

But Messenger is a much lower-friction option, which is why sellers are loving it. Keeping your funnel within the Facebook ecosystem allows you to engage your customers better, and acquire leads much cheaper than the alternatives.

Like previous funnels, you’ll want to set up ad campaigns to a Messenger bot sequence. Here, you can offer a discount code or rebate and qualify leads, before sending them through to Amazon.



Run your ads for a while and build up a list of leads, then you can create an audience out of the people who interacted with your Messenger bot.

You can set up your Messenger flows yourself with ManyChat, or use LandingCube’s pre-built Facebook-to-Amazon sequences to get your funnel up and running in minutes.


Method Five: Cold Audience Targeting

Generally speaking, cold audience targeting is the least effective type of audience. But if you don’t have any assets in place to build custom and lookalike audiences, you’ll need to start somewhere.

Cold audiences can still be effective, and in some cases will outperform lookalike audiences. But it takes a lot more work to get them right.

A good tip when targeting cold audiences is to include “Amazon.com” as an interest, and the “Engaged Shoppers” behavior. Then use 1-2 interests related to your product or niche on top of that. Make sure to place each interest or behavior separately, so it reads “and” – meaning your ads will only show to people who meet all criteria (not just one or two).



The most important thing with cold audiences is to keep testing. Run different audiences against each other, differing only in interests. You’ll find some that outperform the rest. Stick with those, and continue to iterate to bring down your cost per lead.


Layering & Testing Audiences

The beauty of Facebook Ads is how specific you can get with audience targeting. You don’t need to stop at a lookalike audience based on your email list. You can go ahead and layer additional interests on top of your lookalike audience to build an even more targeted audience.

It might seem counterintuitive to cut down your audience size, as you’ll have the possibility of reaching fewer people. But the more targeted your audience, the cheaper your ads will be.

This study put a broad audience against a targeted lookalike audience. While the broad audience had a potential reach of 170 million Facebook users, it resulted in 3.75 times higher cost per conversion – significantly fewer leads for the same ad spend.

So, it benefits you to use detailed targeting, and narrow your audience down as much as you can (within reason – you probably don’t want to end up showing ads to only 10 people).

The other thing that will help you tremendously is testing. All marketers test extensively, and this is doubly important for audience targeting. It’s the only way you’ll land on the audiences that work the best.

Some things you can test include:

  • Location
  • Age
  • Gender
  • Interests
  • Behaviors
  • Lookalike size

When testing, you want to keep most factors the same, only changing one factor. When you test an audience, make sure you’re running the same copy and creative, and your audiences are the same outside of the variable being tested.

For example, you might run an ad with a 1% lookalike vs a 2% lookalike. Or a cold audience where the detailed targeting (interests & behaviors) are the same, but the location/age/gender differs.


Facebook Audience Building for Amazon Sellers: In Summary

More and more Amazon sellers today are looking to external traffic to grow their business, specifically Facebook Ads.

Facebook Ads give you a whole new audience to put your products in front of, with less restriction and competition that sellers have to contend with on Amazon.

In order to start running Facebook Ads profitably, you need to get your targeting right. And by using the steps outlined above to build Facebook audiences, your business will be able to start benefiting from Facebook Ads sooner, rather than later.

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Get Updates & Our Best Tips to Increase Your Amazon Sales

Duline Theogene

Duline Theogene

More Posts

en English
X