亚马逊评论劫持假的真相评论

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
每周获取最新的亚马逊内容
亚马逊评论劫持

亚马逊评论劫持是当今市场上的一个实际问题。 一种 Buzzfeed 文章说:“亚马逊卖家可以通过多种方式获得假冒产品评论。 一种流行的方式是赠送免费产品以换取评论。” 现在,卖家可以将旧评论重新用于不同的产品,以增加其列表。

在本文中,我们将讨论什么是亚马逊评论劫持。 我们还将讨论卖方如何看待其他卖方何时参与这种不诚实的做法。

Amazon VS评论劫持

这个平台上的竞争非常激烈。

第三方已经在该平台上积累了越来越多的已售商品份额。 由于亚马逊的竞争力如此强,卖家可能会恶心。 一些销售带有快速销售清单的假冒产品。 其他人则制造虚假评论,使比赛看起来很糟糕。 许多人正在寻找以前很流行的废弃产品。 然后,他们窃取了清单,并利用旧的页面评论来为其产品建立虚假的信任感。

亚马逊本身没有受到劫持的保护。 亚马逊是一个零售平台,也有自己的品牌商品。 这些包括AmazonBasics,铆钉家具和Happy Belly食品。 一些卖家表示,这些品牌代表着不正当竞争。

该投诉符合 监管机构 在欧美。

不过,有些卖家找到了从亚马逊品牌中获利的方法。 亚马逊为这些品牌进行了大量促销。 因此,这些列表积累了数千条评论。 当这些物品停产时,亚马逊将放弃这些物品。 有时是因为他们引入了更新的模型。 这使列表成为卖家劫持自己产品的主要目标。

巨大的诱惑

如果说这种盗用正面评价是有问题的话,那就轻描淡写了。 这会影响道德卖方和客户。 如果产品具有足够的正面评价,则该产品可以在亚马逊的搜索引擎中占较高的位置。 它还有可能获得亚马逊的选择徽章。 该徽章用于“可立即发货的高评价,价格合理的产品”。

该徽章可能诱使客户相信和购买不良产品。 反过来,这会使其他卖家失去标签的声誉,因为客户不确定谁值得信任。 劫持的问题非常普遍。 一位卖家甚至在亚马逊的Seller Central论坛上创建了一封信函。 这封信可供其他卖家用来通知亚马逊其商品是否被劫持。

查看其他平台上的劫持

我们不知道评论劫持是否在其他平台上是主要问题。 专家声称,这在亚马逊上尤为严重。 除了亚马逊品牌,还有2万家公司在该平台上销售产品。 在160年,这产生了2018亿美元的销售额。各种各样的第三方卖家在亚马逊上开展业务。 他们大部分时间使用自动化工具,因此该网站已成为一个广阔的市场。

然后,不道德的卖家可以进来。肥沃的土地诱使他们弯曲,破坏,扭曲并在亚马逊规则中制造漏洞。 目的是让客户看到他们的产品。

亚马逊作为一个平台是如此之大。 有时,这可能是拥有庞大且有利可图的市场的一把双刃剑。 这使得很难发现烂苹果。

回顾劫持:工作原理

亚马逊“产品变化”功能组对来自不同产品变体的评论。 一些产品提供的形状,大小,颜色等不止一种。 亚马逊仅对所有不同版本提供一组评论。 因此,例如,假设有30种不同颜色的涂料选择光泽或哑光。 然后选择3种不同的卷。 每种变体都不会有自己的单独审核,但客户将对涂料进行整体审核。

不幸的是,某些卖家正在利用此功能。

他们想填补自己的评论库。 他们通过劫持甚至与他们的产品没有关联的列表来做到这一点。 然后他们将它们添加为产品变体。 这些被盗物品的评论与产品的评论结合在一起。 错误地增加了产品的等级。 这些可能是真实人物写的真实评论。 但是,它们是用于完全不同的产品。

因此,这种做法是不诚实和不道德的。 它当然不符合亚马逊的服务条款。 不幸的是,亚马逊没有捕获所有这些情况。 它们仍然发生在整个站点的各种产品上。

卖家中心漏洞

亚马逊使在平台上注册,成为卖家,列出商品和更改这些商品变得容易。 但是自动化程序和类似呼叫中心的工作人员会负责平台的组织和监管。 该系统有助于在保持低成本的同时,迅速扩展亚马逊的商品目录。 问题是,这也为人们利用卖方系统中的漏洞创造了机会。 根据一些专家和卖家。

综合评论

一种系统开发方法是将一段时间内售出的多种产品的评论进行组合。 想象一下,一个页面在一个月内售出一件商品,并且获得了好评。 卖方可以修改下个月的页面,以销售完全不同的产品。 这样,来自深受好评的产品的正面评论将延续到新产品上。 这样,即使第二种产品的效果不佳,积极评价的百分比也将保持较高水平。

集体评论

开发的另一种方法是通过亚马逊允许公司列出产品变体的方式。 当使用最初设计时,它可以让卖家列出不同尺寸或颜色的物品。 每个项目都有自己的对应页面,但有集体评论。 评论劫持者滥用是通过将来自完全不同产品的评论分组在一起。 产品甚至都不是他们的。 他们来自其他卖家。

这些劫机者使用软件工具搜索列表。 他们希望列表处于非活动状态且缺货,但仍会给予正面评价。 然后,劫机者将页面列表分组在一起。

他们使用各种策略将列表上传到亚马逊的后端系统中。 劫机者的产品将成为库存中唯一带有评论的商品。 此外,他们对其他列表的评价也很高,可以为他们提供支持。

据前亚马逊服务高管汤姆森(Thomson)说,评论劫持是促进卖方业务的一种更快的方法。 创建虚假评论较慢。 创建虚假评论的过程要花一些时间才能对亚马逊的搜索结果产生影响。

欺诈,简短和简单

图片来源: 澳大利亚LifeHacker

虚假评论是臭名昭著的购物隐患。 亚马逊评论劫持仅占其中的一部分。 存在着秘密的零工经济,致力于使美国客户购买产品。 他们通过对5星产品进行评级和评论来生成许多假评论。 然后,卖方偿还它们。

公司开发了工具来抵御这些攻击并帮助客户。 这些工具会尝试确定产品的评论是真实的还是篡改的。

打击Amazon Review劫持的工具

假发 是Saoud Khalifah经营的评论分析网站。 该网站试图发现似乎阴暗的评论。 它使用文本分析和超过4亿条评论的数据集。 如果要使用Fakespot,请按以下步骤操作:

1.将产品页面URL粘贴到网站主页上的框中。

2.点击“分析评论”。

该工具分析产品。 然后,它将产品的字母等级从A分配到F。等级取决于Fakespot识别的潜在不诚实评论的数量。 然后,该网站将亚马逊的评级修改为它认为应该的等级。 它还提供了审查和结论的概述。

该工具有助于发现这些被劫持的评论。 但是哈利法说,这些很难识别。 他说:“很难追踪,因为评论本身看起来是真实的。” “他们正在审查曾经是真实的或实际上是关于所涉及产品的评论,然后将其转移。 我认为一个大问题-为什么不被Amazon抓住-是因为您需要人类来管理这个问题。”

帮助购物者打击假评论的另一个网站是 评论元。 如果某些短语重复的次数超出了亚马逊页面的正常重复次数,则该网站可能会标记该列表。 这些异常可能会显示出他们是同一批不同产品集上的大量审阅者。 它们也可能显示为具有非典型数量的审阅者的一种产品。

如何确定被劫持的评论

这是让消费者识别评论是否被劫持的最简单方法。 检查产品评论是否涉及实际产品。 在阅读这些评论之前,您最大的防范措施就是不要购买任何物品。 人们也不能仅仅将其信任放在评论的数量和平均评分上。 请花一些时间仔细阅读评论。

一些评论可能针对其他产品。 但是,并非总是如此。 阅读成千上万的评论是不现实的。

有些具有非常通用的“伞式评论”,被欺骗地应用于任何产品。 例如,“这太棒了!”,“会再次购买”。 等等。

一些被劫持的评论甚至可能与实际产品的真实评论混为一谈。 这使他们难以捉摸。

最后的思考

如果您遇到的评论似乎不属于该评论,请向亚马逊报告。 每个评论的下面都有一个报告滥用行为的链接。 如果您发现不正常的地方,则可以使用此功能作为对抗不道德卖家的武器。

亚马逊的工具使分析评论变得更加容易。 它们还使识别和捕获评论劫持更加容易。 通过单击“查看所有评论”按钮,您可以排列最新评论。 然后,您可以查看评论是否比评分可能显示的更负面。 这可能是较旧的情况,不同的产品评论正在提高平均得分。

购物者还可以在每个亚马逊列表页面上询问有关产品的问题。 检查询问的问题对出售的产品是否有意义。 客户可以上传带有图片的评论。 这些是您首先可以看到的评论,您可以检查该评论的图像是否与产品相同。

最后,在“阅读提及的评论”标题下可以找到产品评论中的一些常用短语。 如果有与产品清单不符的词组,将您的业务转移到其他地方可能是明智的。

在脸书上分享
Twitter
LinkedIn

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

杜琳神学院

杜琳神学院

更多文章

希望在亚马逊上推出、发展或盈利?

立即与我们的团队成员交谈,了解我们如何为您提供帮助!

更多文章

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

en English
X

Amazon Review Hijacking | The Truth Behind Fake Reviews

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Amazon Review Hijacking

Amazon review hijacking is a real problem in the marketplace today. A Buzzfeed article says that “Amazon sellers can gain fake product reviews in many ways. One popular way is giving away free products in exchange for reviews”.  Now, sellers can reuse old reviews for different products to boost their listings.

In this post, we’ll talk about what Amazon review hijacking is. We’ll also go over how sellers can see when other sellers take part in this dishonest practice.

Amazon VS Review Hijacking

The competition on this platform is fierce.

Third parties have amassed an increasing share of sold goods on the platform. Because Amazon is so competitive, sellers can be vicious. Some sell counterfeit products with fast-selling listings. Others create false reviews to make the competition look bad. Many look for abandoned products that were popular before. Then they steal the listing and make use of the old page reviews to create a false sense of trust for their product.

Amazon itself is not protected from hijacking. Amazon is a retail platform and also has its own branded goods. These include AmazonBasics, Rivet furniture, and Happy Belly food. Some sellers have voiced that there is unfair competition represented by these brands.

This complaint holds the interest of regulators in Europe and the United States.

There are a few sellers who have found a way to gain from Amazon’s brands, though. Amazon does heavy promotions for these brands. So, these listings amass thousands of reviews. When these items go out of production, Amazon abandons the listings. Sometimes it’s because they introduce a newer model. This makes the listings prime targets for sellers to hijack to up their own product.

A Huge Temptation

Saying that this theft of positive rating is problematic would be an understatement. This affects both ethical sellers and customers. If a product has enough positive reviews, that product can make it high up on Amazon’s search engine. It also has the potential of gaining an Amazon’s Choice badge. This badge goes to “highly rated, well-priced products available to ship immediately.”

This badge could trick customers into believing in and purchasing a bad product. This, in turn, tarnishes other sellers with the label as customers are unsure of who to trust. This problem of hijacking is so prevalent. One seller even created a form letter on Amazon’s Seller Central forums. The letter is available for other sellers to use to inform Amazon if their listing gets hijacked.

Review Hijacking on other Platforms

We don’t know if review hijacking is a major problem on other platforms. Experts claim that it is particularly severe on Amazon. Aside from Amazon brands, 2 million companies sell their products on the platform. This generated $160 billion in sales in 2018. A vast and diverse number of third-party sellers conduct their business on Amazon. They use automated tools most of the time, so the website has become an extensive marketplace.

Unethical sellers can then come in. The fertile ground entices them to bend, break, twist, and create loopholes in Amazon’s rules. The goal is to get customers to see their products.

Amazon as a platform is so big. That can sometimes be a double-edged sword with a large and profitable marketplace. This makes it difficult to spot the rotten apples.

Review Hijacking: The Workings

An Amazon “product variation” feature groups reviews from different product variations. Some product offers have more than one shape, size, color, et cetera. Amazon allows only one set of reviews over all the different variations. So, for instance, imagine 30 different colors of paint with the choices of either glossy or matte. Then add a choice of 3 different volumes. Each variation won’t have its own separate review, but customers will review the paint as a whole.

Unfortunately, this feature is being taken advantage of by some sellers.

They want to pad their pool of reviews. They do this by hijacking listings that aren’t even connected to their product. Then they add them as product variations. The reviews of those stolen listings combine with the reviews of the product. This falsely increases the product’s rating. These may be real reviews written by real people. They were for an entirely different product, though.

So, the practice is a dishonest and immoral one. It is certainly not in compliance with Amazon’s Terms of Service. Unfortunately, Amazon does not catch all these cases. They still happen on various products site-wide.

Seller Center Loopholes

Amazon makes it easy to sign up on the platform, become a seller, list items, and alter those listings. But automated programs and call-center-like workers take care of platform organization and policing. This system contributes to Amazon’s rapidly expanding catalog while maintaining low costs. The problem is, this also produces openings for people to exploit loopholes in the seller system.  according to some experts and sellers.

Combined Reviews

A method of system exploitation comes in the form of combining reviews from multiple products sold over a period of time. Imagine that a page sells one item in one month and it gets great reviews. The seller can revise the page for the next month to sell a completely different product. This way, the positive reviews from the well-received product will carry over to the new product. Then the percentage of positive ratings will remain high even if the second product doesn’t do well.

Collective Reviews

Another means of exploitation is through the way Amazon allows companies to list product variations. When used as it was originally designed, it lets sellers list items in different sizes or colors. Each item then has its own corresponding page but with collective reviews. Review hijackers abuse this is by grouping reviews together from completely different products. And the products aren’t even theirs. They come from other sellers.

These hijackers use a software tool to search for listings. They want listings that are inactive and out of stock, but still don their positive reviews. The hijackers then group the page listings together.

They use a variety of tactics to get the listings uploaded into Amazon’s back-end system. The hijackers’ product will become the only item in stock with reviews. Moreover, they have positive reviews from those other listings to bolster them.

According to Thomson, former Amazon Services executive, review hijacking is a quicker way of boosting a seller’s business. Creating fake reviews is slower. The process of creating fake reviews takes time before it can have an effect on Amazon’s search results.

It’s Fraud, Short and Simple

Image Source: LifeHacker Australia

Fake reviews are an infamous shopping hazard. Amazon review hijacking takes up only a percentage of them. A clandestine gig economy exists dedicated to getting U.S.-based customers to buy a product. They generate many fake reviews by rating and reviewing products for 5 stars. Then the sellers reimburse them.

Companies developed tools as a defense against these and to help customers. These tools try and determine if a product’s review is real or doctored.

Tools to Fight Amazon Review Hijacking

Fakespot is a review analysis website operated by Saoud Khalifah. The site attempts to spot reviews that seem shady. It uses textual analysis and a data set of over 4 billion reviews. If you want to use Fakespot, here’s how:

1. paste the product page URL into a box on the site’s homepage.

2. click “Analyze Reviews.”

The tool analyzes the product. Then it assigns the product a letter grade from A to F. The grade depends on the number of potential dishonest reviews that Fakespot identifies. The site then modifies the Amazon rating to what it thinks it should be. It also provides an overview of the reviews and conclusions.

The tool helps spot these hijacked reviews. But Khalifah says that these are particularly difficult to identify. “It’s harder to trace because the reviews themselves appear to be authentic,” he says. “They’re taking reviews that once were authentic or were actually written about the product in question and then just shifting them over. I think a big problem—why this is not being caught by Amazon—is because you need humans to moderate this.”

Another website aiding shoppers in the battle against fake reviews is ReviewMeta. If certain phrases repeat more than what is normal for an Amazon page, that listing may be flagged by the site. These abnormalities may show themselves as a large number of reviewers on the same, diverse set of products. They may also show as one product having an atypically large number of reviewers.

How to Determine a Hijacked Review

Here is the simplest way for consumers to identify if a review is hijacked. Check that the reviews of the product talk about the actual product. Your greatest shield against these hijackings is not buying items until you read the reviews. One cannot also just place their trust on number of reviews and what the average rating is. It is prudent to take the time to read through the comments.

Some reviews may be for a different product. That may not always be the case, though. Reading through thousands of reviews is not realistic.

Some have very generic “umbrella reviews” that are deceptively applied to any product. An example of this is “This was awesome!”, “Will buy again.” etc.

Some hijacked reviews might even be jumbled together with real reviews for the actual product. This makes them tricky to catch.

Final Thoughts

If you come across a review that doesn’t appear to belong there, report it to Amazon. Below every review lies a link for reporting abuse. If you see something that seems out of the ordinary, this feature is at your disposal as a weapon against unethical sellers.

Amazon’s tools make it easier to analyze reviews. They also make it easier to recognize and catch review hijacking. By clicking the “see all reviews” button you can arrange the reviews by most recent. Then you can check to see if the reviews appear to be more negative than the rating may show. This could be a case of older, different product reviews are raising the average score.

Shoppers can also ask questions about products on every Amazon listing page. Check if the questions asked make sense for the product sold. Customers can upload reviews with images attached. These are the reviews you can see first, and you can check if the image of that review is the same as the product.

Lastly, there is a collection of common phrases from a product’s reviews found under the heading “Read reviews that mention.” If there is a phrase that does not match the product listing, it might be wise to take your business elsewhere.

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Get Updates & Our Best Tips to Increase Your Amazon Sales

Duline Theogene

Duline Theogene

More Posts

en English
X