赞助商产品与赞助商品牌:您需要哪一个?

在Facebook上分享
Facebook
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn
赞助产品与赞助品牌

如果您在亚马逊上销售商品,则需要正确的策略来通过使用广告来增加收入。 投资广告将带给您优势,并使您脱颖而出,尤其是在您的产品在亚马逊上排名和畅销的情况下。 这就是为什么您需要了解赞助产品与赞助品牌之间的区别的原因。

自从全球对电子商务的需求增长以来,广告收入比以往任何时候都高,这是不费吹灰之力的,确实是一笔不错的投资!

让我们看一下我们需要了解的有关此主题的内容。

赞助产品与赞助品牌

赞助产品,赞助品牌和新的赞助展示广告为卖家提供了很多机会,使他们的产品成为众人瞩目的焦点,并在正确的受众面前展示。 但是,是否所有广告格式都是一样的? 亚马逊上的大多数卖家和卖家都说不是。

赞助商品牌始终位于搜索结果页面的首位。 更多的品牌知名度受到威胁,因为它提供了将购物者直接吸引到您的自定义版本的机会 品牌专卖店.

由于具有广泛的用途,因此具有巨大的潜力,这种格式仍未得到充分利用。 为什么? 使用赞助商品牌的卖方和卖方仅从这种格式获得11%的广告收入。 为了进一步解释为什么让我们看一下并更深入地研究数据

赞助商品牌广告由三种不同的格式组成,分别是产品集合,商店聚焦和视频。 在此博客中,我们将重点介绍最常见的格式。 我们只会将赞助商产品与赞助商品牌产品系列广告进行比较。 

该分析基于来自近1,000个美国广告客户资料的匿名赞助产品和赞助品牌的效果数据。 它不与Amazon Advertising的任何正式绩效声明挂钩。 

为什么使用赞助广告

如果您想提高品牌知名度并渴望建立自己的营销能力,那么您当然应该开始有效地利用亚马逊赞助的广告。 

亚马逊广告在2019年实现了惊人的增长。其市场份额猛增,占据了电子商务行业总份额的50%。 这仅表明亚马逊赞助的产品广告和品牌广告是最强大的 广告工具 让品牌增加其可发现性并推动更多销售。 

随着最近的变化 赞助广告,亚马逊在数字世界中的足迹正在增加。 目前,亚马逊提供三种不同类型的广告解决方案。 

  • 亚马逊赞助产品
  • 亚马逊赞助品牌(以前称为标题搜索广告)
  • 亚马逊赞助的展示

对于卖家来说,变得至关重要 胜过竞争对手 使用付费广告活动的主要原因是竞争日益激烈。 随着越来越多的卖家在亚马逊上开展业务,最好使用能使您脱颖而出的策略。

本文将使您深入了解亚马逊赞助产品和赞助品牌的工作方式,以及开始使用赞助广告所需了解的所有知识。 

关于亚马逊赞助广告

赞助商广告是按关键字和 阿辛斯。 它们使您能够将流量吸引到产品列表或Amazon平台内的搜索结果等不同部分。 

亚马逊的赞助广告在买卖双方的广告策略中起着至关重要的作用。 随着时间的流逝,需求和价值显着上升。 价值的增加使每次点击费用率更高。 随着费率的增加,赞助广告的价值也随之增加。

品牌比以往任何时候都为自己的赞助广告投入更多的资金,并为之付出更多的努力,因为它使他们更接近全球许多潜在买家。

在季节性销售期间,单次点击出价通常较高,但转换率也较高。 这就增加了赞助广告的重要性,尤其是在网络星期一和黑色星期五这样的季节性销售中,买家正在积极寻找购买商品。 

亚马逊赞助产品

亚马逊赞助商产品是PPC广告,可帮助您吸引访问亚马逊上产品列表的流量。 此外,借助Amazon Sponsored Products,您可以实现一系列目标,并使您也能够衡量自己的绩效。 

亚马逊赞助品牌

使用赞助商品牌广告,您只有在有人点击您的广告时才需要付费。 请注意,这些广告的CPC(每次点击费用)要比赞助产品广告高,因为它们的知名度要高于赞助商产品。 

亚马逊确定广告的展示位置,具体取决于出价金额。

2020年赞助产品与赞助品牌更新

赞助产品广告更新

自动定位广告系列-否定关键字

否定关键字较早在手动广告系列中可用。 目前,此功能可用于自动定位广告系列。 您可以在广告系列一级设置关键字。 有了新的变化,各地的亚马逊卖家将能够更好地利用自动定位广告系列。 

供应商的广告组更改

亚马逊正试图合并卖方和卖方的广告平台。 以前,此广告组细分仅适用于卖方,但现在,卖方可以全面控制和分组不同类别的产品。 

赞助商品牌广告更新

更高的旋转木马

由于大多数人都经常使用手机,因此赞助商品牌广告改变了它们在移动平台上的显示方式。 广告较大,并且以移动轮播格式提供。 这种格式也有点类似于Facebook平台上可用的格式。

建议的出价

在赞助品牌广告中,建议的出价将帮助您了解至少点击一次的关键字的可见性以及其效果。 建议的出价将帮助您确定符合买方搜索条件的关键字。 

亚马逊商店聚焦

亚马逊店面是您网站的迷你版本。 因此,建立品牌商店的需求至关重要。 

亚马逊商店聚焦是一种新的广告格式,可以创造性地突出品牌商店。 这将使您能够吸引更多流量到品牌商店及其子页面。 由您决定要吸引更多流量的页面或类别。 

赞助品牌vs赞助产品的表现 

根据 Sellics,则赞助产品的平均点击率是0.42%,赞助商品牌的平均点击率是0.38%-这意味着,从点击率的角度来看效果较好的广告时,赞助商品牌的效果较差-仅为11降低点击率%。

效果最差的“赞助商品牌”广告的点击率比“赞助商产品”低33%。 

但是,从表现最好的20%的受众群体来看,对于赞助商品牌而言,点击率要高出11%。 这只是意味着表现最好的人表现更好。 换句话说,就点击率而言,赞助品牌的错误率更大。 

如您所见,大多数购物者通​​常不喜欢点击“广告”。 他们对此并不十分重视。 此外,赞助商品牌比赞助商产品更隐蔽。 它们看起来更像传统广告。

重要的是要记住,作为一个品牌,您必须提供令人信服的报价 赢得点击。 这就像通过商店Spotlight广告来展示一家引人入胜的品牌商店,或在产品系列广告中展示相关的畅销产品一样。 好消息是格式提供了这样做的资源。 如果操作正确,赞助商品牌有可能胜过赞助商点击。

赞助品牌与赞助产品的转化

赞助产品的平均转化率比赞助品牌的转化率高13%。 这种差距在不同的性能水平上相对一致,这对于该行业的幕后员工而言,已经不足为奇了。

虽然转化率很重要,但它可能也不是衡量赞助品牌绩效的最佳指标或基准。 赞助商品牌广告更有可能具有较高的渠道目标,例如建立品牌知名度。

品牌意识运动更可能是关键绩效指标(KPI)。事实上,亚马逊建议根据他们的研究,将赞助产品和赞助品牌一起使用可将整体转化率提高50%,并将广告支出回报率提高24%。

这仅表示较低的转化率并不一定意味着广告无法正常运行。 

另一方面,在营销渠道中,您应始终考虑买家意图的可能差异。 举例来说,假设某位购物者已经知道自己想要购买的商品并准备购买,那么他们只需点击“赞助商产品广告”,而点击商店或横幅广告则可能表明该购物者正在浏览并照顾一些产品,或者我们可以说它们处于购买过程的早期阶段。

赞助商每次点击费用与赞助产品的每次点击费用

两种广告类型的每次点击费用中位数相同,为0.64美元。 差异更大的将是产品类别。

还需要注意的是,对于大多数其他绩效水平,包括最高和最低20%,赞助商品牌的CPC略低-降低了XNUMX%至XNUMX%。

这可能是由于竞争减少。 较低的格式采用率意味着更少的竞标者,更少的竞标价格以及最终更低的拍卖价格。

基本上,一个 较低的每次点击费用 对亚马逊的卖家而言具有巨大的潜力。 

赞助品牌与赞助产品:ACoS

比较性能最佳和性能最差的ACoS会得出不同的结果。 这是因为ACoS取决于一系列不同的KPI –主要是每次点击费用(CPC),转化率和平均售价(ASP)。

赞助商品牌的转化率通常较低,但每次点击费用也较低。 这些KPI在特定网段中的唯一组合决定了ACoS。 例如,对于效果最好的广告客户而言,赞助商品牌的ACoS降低了12%。

充分利用Amazon赞助产品

每次点击费用的增长已成为2019年的新趋势,并在2020年持续增长。作为亚马逊卖家,您可以通过制定特定目标来利用赞助商产品广告,例如:

提高知名度–借助赞助商的产品广告,您可以将广告放在搜索结果的顶部。 这意味着增加 您的知名度 显着。 如果您使用正确的关键字定位这些广告展示位置,则可以吸引更多潜在买家并产生更多销售。

仅为点击付费–您仅在点击广告时付费。 这样一来,您无需点击广告即可免去支付巨额费用。

另外,您可以将赞助产品用作品牌知名度的一部分。

优化您的赞助产品广告系列

您的默认出价是您愿意在PPC广告系列上花费的金额。 

始终牢记,PPC策略应与您设定的目标保持一致。 设置较高的出价以击败其他出价者进行首页排名并非总是正确的策略。 尝试从低端开始并调整出价金额以达到最佳水平。 

充分利用亚马逊赞助的品牌

尝试将赞助的品牌广告系列视为“渠道顶部”营销流程的一部分。 建立品牌知名度并定位新买家,以通过使用这些广告系列来改善您的产品发现。 

您可能会问如何?

确定要在广告系列上花费多少,目标,要宣传哪些产品以及要定位的关键字是您首先要考虑的事情。 赞助商品牌广告通常使用特定的关键字来结构化,以使其更好地发挥作用。

最后的思考

一些关键指标(例如点击率和转化率)表明,赞助商品牌的效果较差。 但事实是,对于某些产品类别,赞助商品牌的表现甚至要比赞助商产品更好。 

就ACoS而言,在品牌商的CPC较低且转化率较高的类别中,品牌商的效果往往优于品牌产品。

  • 电子(-42%ACoS)
  • 玩具与游戏(-35%ACoS)
  • 服装(-32%ACoS)
  • 汽车(-14%ACoS)
  • 手机及配件(-11%ACoS)

如果您查看排名靠前的类别,则大多数(4个中的5个)在赞助商品牌下的每次点击费用要比在赞助商产品中的更低:这意味着广告客户可以从竞争较少的机会中受益。

您还可以注意到,在3个表现最好的品牌中,有5个赞助商品牌的转化率也更高。 原因可能是因为购物者更加关注这些类别中的品牌,并且他们对Sponsored Brands广告和品牌商店提供的品牌购物体验给予重视或积极响应。

但是,成功运行“赞助商品牌”活动当然不限于上述类别。

赞助品牌广告通常的目标是带出品牌知名度和考虑因素。 他们的目的是准备在以后进行的购买-尽管这些转化未直接归因于“赞助商品牌”广告。

如前所述,亚马逊的研究表明,同时使用赞助产品和赞助品牌可以使整体转化率提高50%,广告支出回报率提高24%。

谨记,除了上述的裸指标和广告利润外,赞助商品牌广告还可以满足较高渠道目标的需求,并且可以将广告策略逐步推向渠道,这是确保长期运营的一种可靠方法在亚马逊上取得成功。 

相信赞助商品牌在赞助商产品中占第二位,意味着错失了机会。 了解它们的潜力后,将两种格式都视为合作伙伴会更有用。 

越来越多的卖方和卖方追上潮流,只是时间问题。 现在,您有机会在亚马逊业务中使用这些广告,大踏步前进,发现无限可能。

在Facebook上分享
在脸书上分享
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn

获取更新和我们的最佳技巧来增加您的亚马逊销售

杜琳神学院

杜琳神学院

更多文章

en English
X

Sponsored Products vs Sponsored Brands: Which one do you need?

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
sponsored products vs sponsored brands

If you’re selling on Amazon, you need the right strategy to increase your revenue through the use of ads. Investing in ads will give you the edge and will make you stand out especially if your product is ranking and selling well on Amazon. This is why you need to know the difference between Sponsored Products vs Sponsored Brands.

With ad revenue higher than ever since the increase in demand for eCommerce all over the world, it’s a no-brainer, and yes, a good investment indeed!

Let’s have a glimpse of what we need to know about this topic.

Sponsored Products vs Sponsored Brands

Sponsored Products, Sponsored Brands, and the new Sponsored Display Ads provide plenty of opportunities to sellers to put their product in the limelight and in front of the right audience. But are all ad formats created equally? Most sellers and vendors in Amazon say it is not.

Sponsored Brands is always on the top spot on the search results page. More brand exposure is at stake as it gives the opportunity to send shoppers directly to your custom build brand store.

With so much potential because of the wide exposure, this format continues to be under-utilized. Why? Sellers and vendors who are using Sponsored Brands only derive 11% of their ad revenue from this format. To further explain why let’s take a look and dive a little deeper into the data

Sponsored Brands ads consist of three different formats, namely Product Collection, Store Spotlight, and Video. In this blog, we will be focusing on the most common format. We will be comparing Sponsored Products to Sponsored Brands Product Collection ads only. 

The analysis is based on the performance data of anonymized Sponsored Products & Sponsored Brands from close to 1,000 US advertiser profiles. It does not tie into any official performance statement from Amazon Advertising. 

Why Use Sponsored Ads

If you want to grow your brand awareness and yearning to build your marketing power then you should certainly start to utilize Amazon sponsored ads effectively. 

Amazon advertising has experienced remarkable growth in 2019. Its market share has jumped up, occupying 50% of the total share in the e-commerce industry. This only shows that the Amazon sponsored product ads and brand ads are the most powerful advertising tools for brands to increase their discoverability and drive more sales. 

With recent changes in the sponsored ads, Amazon’s footprint in the digital world is picking up. Presently, Amazon offers three different types of advertising solutions. 

  • Amazon Sponsored Products
  • Amazon Sponsored Brands (formerly called Headline Search Ads)
  • Amazon Sponsored Display

It has become extremely crucial for sellers to outsmart their competitors using paid advertising campaigns mainly because the competition is becoming tighter. As more and more sellers start their business on Amazon it is best to use strategies that will make you rise above them all.

This article will allow you to see an in-depth analysis of how Amazon Sponsored Products and Sponsored Brands work, as well as all the things you need to know to get started with sponsored ads. 

About Amazon Sponsored Ads

Sponsored ads are pay-per-click (PPC) ads that run on keywords and ASINs. They allow you to drive traffic to different sections like product listings, or search results within the Amazon platform. 

Sponsored ads in Amazon plays a vital role in the ad strategies of sellers and marketers. The demand and value are significantly rising as the years go by. This increase in value has pushed the CPC rates to be higher. As the rates increase, so as the value of sponsored ads.

More than ever, brands are investing and paying more money for their sponsored ads as it drives them closer to a lot of potential buyers around the globe.

During the seasonal sales, the CPC tends to be higher but the conversion rates are also on the higher side. This increased the importance of sponsored ads especially during seasonal sales like Cyber Monday and Black Friday where buyers are actively seeking what to buy. 

Amazon Sponsored Products

Amazon Sponsored Products are PPC ads that will help you drive traffic to your product listings on Amazon. Also, with Amazon Sponsored Products you can achieve a set of goals and will enable you to measure your performance too. 

Amazon Sponsored Brands

With Sponsored brand ads, you pay only when someone clicks on your ad. Note that these ads carry higher CPC (cost per click) than sponsored product ads as they have higher prominence than the latter. 

Amazon determines where the ads will appear and it depends on the bid amount.

2020 Sponsored Products vs Sponsored Brands Updates

Sponsored Product Ads Updates

Auto-targeting Campaigns – Negative keywords

Negative keywords were available earlier within manual campaigns. At present,  this feature is available for auto-targeting campaigns. You can set the keywords at the campaign level. With the new change, Amazon sellers all over will be able to make use of auto-targeting campaigns much even better. 

Ad Group changes for Vendors

Amazon is trying to merge ad platforms for both sellers and vendors. Before, this ad group segmentation was only available for sellers but now, vendors can get overall control and group products across different categories. 

Sponsored Brand Ads Updates

Taller Mobile Carousel

Since the majority of people are using their mobile phones frequently, Sponsored brand ads changed the way they appear on the mobile platform. The ads are bigger and are available in the mobile carousel format. This format is also a bit similar to the format available on the Facebook platform.

Suggested Bids

In sponsored brand ads, suggested bids will give an understanding of the visibility of the keywords that have at least one click and how they performed. The suggested bids will help you to identify the keywords that go well with the buyer search criteria. 

Amazon Store Spotlight

Amazon storefronts stand as a mini-version of your websites. Thus, the need to create brand stores is of utmost importance. 

Amazon store spotlight is a new ad format that creatively highlights a brand’s store. This will enable you to drive more traffic to your brand’s store and its subpages. It’s up to you to decide which pages or categories you want to drive more traffic. 

Performance of Sponsored Brands vs Sponsored Products 

According to Sellics, the median click-through-rate for Sponsored Products is 0.42%, and Sponsored Brands 0.38% – this means that when looking at average-performing ads from a perspective of a click-through-rate, Sponsored Brands perform inferior – with an 11% lower click-through-rate.

The worst-performing Sponsored Brands ads have a click-through-rate which is 33% lower than Sponsored Products. 

However, looking at the top 20% performers, the click-through-rate is 11% higher in favor of Sponsored Brands. This simply means the best performers perform better. In other words, as far as click-through-rates is concern the margin for error is greater with Sponsored Brands –. 

As you can notice, most shoppers generally don’t like to click on “ads”.  They don’t pay much attention to it. Also, Sponsored Brands are less covert than Sponsored Products. They look much more like traditional ads.

It is very important to remember that as a brand, you have to make an especially compelling offer to earn the click. It is like showcasing a fascinating brand store with a Store Spotlight Ad or displaying off a related best-selling product in a Product Collection ad. Good thing is that the format provides the resources to do so. Sponsored Brands have the potential to outperform Sponsored Products clicks-wise when done right.

Conversion for Sponsored Brands vs Sponsored Products

The median conversion rate for Sponsored Products is 13% higher than Sponsored Brands’. This gap is relatively consistent across different performance levels and this is no longer a surprise to the people behind this industry.

While conversion rate is important, it might also not be the best metric or benchmark for measuring the performance of Sponsored Brands’. Sponsored Brands ads are much more likely to have upper-funnel goals, such as creating brand awareness.

The brand awareness campaign is more likely to be a KPI (Key Performance Indicator) In fact,  Amazon suggests that using Sponsored Products and Sponsored Brands together increases overall conversion rate by 50% and ROAS by 24% based on their research.

This only means that the lower conversion rate doesn’t necessarily mean the ad’s not “working”. 

On the other hand, in the marketing funnel, you should always consider the possible difference in buyers’ intent. Say, for example, a shopper already knows what they want and are ready to buy, they just click on a Sponsored Product Ad, while clicking on a store or a banner-shaped ad could be a sign that the shopper is browsing and looking after some products or we could say that they are on the earlier stage of the purchasing journey.

CPC on Sponsored Brands vs Sponsored Products

The median cost-per-click is the same for both ad types at $0.64. The more significant variance will be by product category.

It is also important to note that for most other performance levels, including the top and bottom 20%, CPC is a bit lower for Sponsored Brands – between four and eight percent lower.

This is likely due to reduced competition. A lower adoption rate of the format means fewer bidders, fewer bids, and ultimately a lower price at auction.

Basically, a lower CPC spells huge potential to sellers in Amazon. 

Sponsored Brands vs Sponsored Products: ACoS

Comparing ACoS between the best-performers and worst-performers gives a mixed result. This is because ACoS depends on a range of different KPIs – mainly Cost Per Click (CPC), conversion rate, and Average Selling Price (ASP).

While conversion rates tend to be lower for Sponsored Brands, they also tend to have a lower CPC. The unique combination of these KPIs in a particular segment determines the ACoS. E.g. for the best-performers, Sponsored Brands have a 12% lower ACoS.

Get the Most out of Amazon Sponsored Products

The increase in CPC has become a new trend in 2019 and continuously trending in 2020. As an Amazon seller, you can take advantage of Sponsored product ads by setting specific goals, such as:

Increase visibility – with Sponsored product ads, you can position your ads on the top of search results. This means increasing your visibility significantly. If you use the right keywords to target these ad placements, you can convert more potential buyers and generate more sales.

Pay only for clicks – You only pay when your ads are clicked. This will save you from paying hefty amounts when your ads aren’t clicked.

Also, you can use sponsored products as part of brand awareness.

Optimize your Sponsored Products Campaign

Your default bid is how much you are willing to spend on the PPC campaign. 

Always bear in mind that the PPC strategy should align with the goals you set. Setting a higher bid to beat out other bidders for first page placement is not always the right strategy. Try to start low and adjust the bid amount to reach an optimal level. 

Get the Most out of Amazon Sponsored Brands

Try considering sponsored brand campaigns as part of your ‘top of funnel’ marketing process. Build brand awareness and target new buyers to improve your product discovery through the use of these campaigns. 

You might ask how?

Determine how much you want to spend on the campaign, your goals, what products you want to advertise, and the keywords you want to target is the first thing you should have in mind. Sponsored brand ads are usually structured with specific keywords to make them work better.

Final Thoughts

Some key metrics such as click-through-rate and conversion rate suggest that Sponsored Brands are worse performers. But the truth is for some product categories, Sponsored Brands perform even better than Sponsored Products. 

Sponsored Brands tend to perform better than Sponsored Products in terms of ACoS in categories where CPCs are lower and conversion rates are higher for Sponsored Brands.

  • Electronics (-42% ACoS)
  • Toys & Games (-35% ACoS)
  • Clothing (-32% ACoS)
  • Automotive (-14% ACoS)
  • Cell Phones & Accessories (-11% ACoS)

If you will look at the top categories most of them (4 of 5) have lower CPCs in Sponsored Brands than in Sponsored Products: This connotes a window of opportunity where advertisers can benefit from less competition.

You can also notice that there is also a higher conversion rate for Sponsored Brands in 3 of the 5 best performers. The reason is maybe because shoppers are more focused on brands in these categories and they value or respond positively to a branded shopping experience provided by Sponsored Brands Ads and brand stores.

However, running successful Sponsored Brands campaigns is certainly not limited to the categories identified above.

Sponsored brand ads generally have the goal of bringing out brand awareness and consideration. They are designed to prepare purchases that happen at a later stage – despite those conversions not being attributed directly to the Sponsored Brands ad.

As mentioned, research by Amazon suggests that using Sponsored Products and Sponsored Brands together increases overall conversion rate by 50% and ROAS by 24%.

It is good to remember that in addition to the bare metrics and ad profit mentioned above, Sponsored Brands ads have the potential to serve upper-funnel goals and that moving your ad strategy gradually up the funnel and this is one sure way to secure long term success on Amazon. 

Believing that Sponsored Brands plays second fiddle to Sponsored Products means a missed opportunity. Understanding their potential, it’s more useful to think of both formats as partners. 

It’s only a matter of time before more sellers and vendors catch on and go with the flow. Now’s your chance to hit the ground running and discover endless possibilities through the use of these ads in your Amazon business.

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Get Updates & Our Best Tips to Increase Your Amazon Sales

Duline Theogene

Duline Theogene

More Posts

en English
X