使用Amazon FBA计算器的指南

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
每周获取最新的亚马逊内容
亚马逊FBA计算器费用

Amazon FBA计算器并不完全准确,但是它仍然是非常有用的工具。 它可以指导您评估是否使用 FBA或FBM 根据涉及的不同费用,对您的业务更好。 这很重要,因此您不仅需要关注亚马逊物流的费用,还需要关注所有的费用,例如产品样本和图像,运输,退货和市场营销。 从开始销售​​新产品到整个过程,您将始终知道自己的利润是否受到打击。 Amazon FBA计算器还可以让您了解如何对产品进行定价,以实现所需的利润率。 此外,在研究要在亚马逊上出售的产品时,它是有用的伴奏。

Amazon FBA计算器概述

在各个市场上,卖家都可以使用不同版本的Amazon FBA计算器。 它们旨在处理所涉及国家的不同货币和费用结构。 目前,卖家可以访问用于 US, UK, 法国, 德国意大利.

Amazon FBA计算器并不完全准确,但是它仍然是非常有用的工具。 它可以指导您评估是否使用 FBA或FBM 根据涉及的不同费用,对您的业务更好。 这很重要,因此您不仅需要关注亚马逊物流的费用,还需要关注所有的费用,例如产品样本和图像,运输,退货和市场营销。 从开始销售​​新产品到整个过程,您将始终知道自己的利润是否受到打击。 Amazon FBA计算器还可以让您了解如何对产品进行定价,以实现所需的利润率。 此外,在研究要在亚马逊上出售的产品时,它是有用的伴奏。

Amazon FBA计算器概述

在各个市场上,卖家都可以使用不同版本的Amazon FBA计算器。 它们旨在处理所涉及国家的不同货币和费用结构。 目前,卖家可以访问用于 US, UK, 法国, 德国意大利这些计算器可让您计算与30天存储,提货和包装,订单和重量处理,入库和出库运输以及准备服务有关的费用。 使用FBM的卖方不必全部支付这些费用,但他们要支付的费用通常会高于FBA提供的费用。 通过比较,卖方可以确定优缺点并做出明智的决定。

亚马逊FBA计算器对于研究市场上要销售的产品非常有用。 它可以显示估计的潜在利润率和每单位的FBA费用。 通过计算商品成本和定价,您还可以了解它如何影响您的利润。 这样,您就可以很好地了解与供应商交谈时需要遵守的预算范围,以及可以为以下产品提供产品的最低价格 买箱子的机会 同时仍然保持盈利。 如果当前使用的是SFP或FBM,则还可以看到使用FBA的不同。

计算得出的亚马逊物流费用

亚马逊FBA计算器每月存储费

Amazon FBA计算器考虑了 亚马逊卖家费 –不同类别的推荐费和媒体项目的可变关闭费。 这些 费用可能会发生变化 在任何给定时间,因此此工具会向您显示您所面对的情况,以便您以后可以进行相应调整。 然后是专业卖家和个人卖家之间的费用差额,其中包括交易手续费。 根据商品的重量和尺寸以及一年中的时间,Amazon FBA计算器会计算商品的估算值。 每月仓储费 您将支付。 它还计算取货和包装,运输和客户服务的执行费。

请注意,Amazon FBA计算器不会计算与长期存储,退货和移除有关的费用以及计划外的服务费(适用于准备和标签不正确的产品),这些费用仅在特定情况下适用。

首先输入一个标识符(ASIN,EAN,ISBN),然后在搜索框中输入商品的售价(或使用关键字入门),以实时查看其估算收入。 接下来,您将按单位填写到亚马逊的运费。 如果使用FBA,则自动进行客户发货计算。 如果您使用FBM,则只需输入客户交付成本。

    免费让您成为电子商务策划者的工具。

    删除您的电子邮件即可。


    最后,输入产品成本或供应商的单位总成本,包括包装,海外运输,海关等。然后单击计算以计算您的净利润和净利润,并查看您在亚马逊和亚马逊物流,等于总配送成本。 重复以将使用FBM与FBA的结果进行比较。

    奖金:节省亚马逊费用

    如果您做不正确的事情,最终您可能会付出比讨价还价更多的钱。 亚马逊有严格的准则,遵循这些准则可以为您节省很多。 如果您的实际费用与Amazon FBA计算器上显示的费用不匹配,请查看以下区域:

    接送费

    当他们收取亚马逊取货费时 运送给客户,并取决于商品的重量和尺寸。 检查列出的重量和尺寸,以免多收费用。

    包装费仅适用于您选择为您提供亚马逊包装的物品。 这对于具有严格包装准则的物品很有用,但对于其他物品则可能是不必要的费用。 弄清楚包装自己的成本,或请供应商代您完成。 如果需要亚马逊打包,请确保在创建运输计划时从下拉菜单中选择正确的类别。

    运费和手续费

    如果您一次将一些物品发送到亚马逊,则可以通过将不同的物品放入一个盒子中来节省成本。 但是,您需要正确标记每个项目。 让您的供应商贴上标签,或者使用标签打印机,这样您就可以在亚马逊上批准标签贴在您的产品上。 亚马逊会为每个标签收取3美分的费用,因此这多少取决于您运至亚马逊仓库的库存量。 在创建运输计划时,请确保已从“标签产品”部分下方的下拉菜单中选择了“商户”选项,以便亚马逊知道不会为您贴标签。

    创建自己的计划

    让亚马逊选择将您的产品发送到哪个配送中心可能会更容易,但这对您来说可能会很昂贵。 有了选择的自由,Amazon可以将产品发送到您甚至没有任何客户的遥远的FC。 他们将使用您的产品来测试不同领域的市场,而费用由您承担。 每次将产品运送到其他FC时,Amazon都会向您收取费用,因此在制定运输计划时请考虑自行选择。 这样,他们就不会随身携带您的产品,也不会每次都向您收费。

    批量运输

    亚马逊的首选合作伙伴UPS现在根据尺寸和重量进行收费。 因此,邮寄带有更多物品的大箱子比邮寄许多较小或相对空的箱子要便宜。 亚马逊标准包装盒尺寸限制为20” X20” X20”(其中包含20磅产品),而标准尺寸尺寸为40 lbs。 只要您不超过50磅,就可以节省很多。

    免费包装盒

    盒子并不昂贵,但是节省下来的购买成本仍然可以累加。 取决于您要向亚马逊发货的数量,您可以每月从$ 80节省多达$ 2000,仅需装箱即可。 相反,请从您所在地区的商店收集用过的盒子。 即使您需要为它们支付一些费用,它仍然比购买新包装盒便宜。 您不需要新的包装箱即可将其运送到功能部件,并且曾经使用过的包装箱通常状况良好。

    库存管理

    大批量运输价格便宜,但是在对此感到疯狂之前,请先了解您的库存水平和销量。 您需要每月支付存储费用,因此,任何存留时间超过规定的六个月期限的东西都将产生长期存储费用。 在接下来的六个月中,这相当于每月每立方英尺11.25美元,然后达到每月每立方英尺22.50美元。 如果您在判断上犯了错误,则在决定如何处理速度不如您预期的库存之前,先计算长期仓储费和搬家费。

    最后的思考

    亚马逊FBA计算器是一个漂亮的免费工具,每个卖家都应该使用它来估算在亚马逊上出售的每种产品(现有或潜在)的费用和收入。 它是如此易于使用,可以为您节省很多头痛和收入损失。 如果您因为没有时间而不理会它,请考虑雇用某人为您做这件事-您最终节省下来的钱可以支付他们的费用,同时仍然可以赚取额外的现金。

    在脸书上分享
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

    朱莉娅·瓦尔德兹(Julia Valdez)

    朱莉娅·瓦尔德兹(Julia Valdez)

    朱莉娅(Julia)是一位专业老师,并且是纸上和舞台上文字艺术的长期爱好者。 她具有创业精神,大部分时间都花在市场营销和管理,自由撰稿,志愿者工作以及分享一些疯狂的小事上的笑声上。

    更多文章

    希望在亚马逊上推出、发展或盈利?

    立即与我们的团队成员交谈,了解我们如何为您提供帮助!

    更多文章

    了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

    en English
    X

AMZ Blog

The best source for information on how to maximize your presence on Amazon and beyond

select-your-product.png

The Guide to Using the Amazon FBA Calculator

The Amazon FBA Calculator is not completely accurate, but it is still a very useful tool. It can guide you in evaluating whether using FBA or FBM is better for your business based on the different fees involved. This is important so you can keep an eye on more than just FBA fees, but all your costs, like product samples and images, shipping, returns, and marketing. From when you start selling a new product and all throughout, you will always know if your profits are taking a hit. The Amazon FBA Calculator can also give you an idea of how to price your products so you can achieve your desired profit margin. Moreover, it is a useful accompaniment while researching products to sell on Amazon.

Amazon FBA Calculator Overview

There are different versions of the Amazon FBA Calculator available for sellers on the various marketplaces. They are designed to handle the different currencies and fee structures for the countries involved. Currently, sellers can access calculators for the US, UK, France, Germany and Italy.These calculators allow you to compute for fees relating to 30-day storage, picking and packing, order and weight handling, inbound and outbound shipping, and prep service. A seller using FBM would not have to pay for all of these, but the costs they would pay would usually be higher that what FBA offers. A comparison allows a seller to determine the pros and cons and make an informed decision.

The Amazon FBA Calculator is very useful for researching what products to sell on the marketplace. It can show you estimated potential profit margins and FBA fees per unit. By playing around with your cost of goods and pricing, you can also see how it affects your margins. This way, you can get a good idea of what budget range you need to adhere to when talking to suppliers, and the lowest price at which you can offer a product for a chance at the buy box while still remaining profitable. If you are currently using SFP or FBM, you can also see the difference that using FBA would make.

Calculated FBA Fees

The Amazon FBA Calculator takes into account the Amazon seller fee – the referral fee for different categories and the variable closing fee for media items. These fees are subject to change at any given time, so this tool shows you what you’re facing so that you can adjust accordingly later on. Then there’s also the fee differences between professional and individual sellers, which includes the closing fee. Depending on an item’s weight and dimensions, and the time of year, the Amazon FBA Calculator computes an estimate of the monthly storage fee that you will pay. It also computes for the fulfillment fee for picking and packing, shipping and customer service.

Note that the Amazon FBA Calculator does not compute for fees relating to long-term storage, returns, and removals, and unplanned service fees (for product with improper prep and labeling), which only apply in specific circumstances.

<span”>Using the Amazon FBA Calculator

Start by inputing an identifier (ASIN, EAN, ISBN) and then the selling price of an item into the search box – or a keyword to get you started – to see it’s estimated revenue in real time. Next, you will fill out your shipping cost to Amazon per unit. If you use FBA, the computation for customer shipping is automatic. If you use FBM, just input your customer delivery costs.

The tools to make you an eCommerce mastermind, free.

Drop your email to be in the know.


Finally, input your Cost of Product, or your total per unit cost from your supplier, including packaging, overseas shipping, customs, etc. Then click Calculate to compute your net profit and net margin, and view your estimated fees for selling on Amazon and FBA, equaling a Total Fulfillment Cost. Repeat to compare the results of using FBM to FBA.

BONUS:  Saving on Amazon Fees

If you don’t do certain things right, you can end up paying a lot more than you bargained for. Amazon has strict guidelines, and following them can save you a ton. Here are some of the areas to look at if your actual fees are not matching up to the fees shown on the Amazon FBA Calculator:

Pick and Pack Fees

The Amazon pick fee is paid when they ship out to a customer, and depends on the item’s weight and dimensions. Check your listed weights and dimensions so you aren’t overcharged.

The pack fee is only for items that you opt to have Amazon pack for you. This can be useful for items that have strict packing guidelines, but can be an unnecessary expense for other items. Figure out your costs for packing yourself, or have your supplier do it for you. If you need Amazon to pack, make sure that you choose the right category from the drop-down menu when you create your shipping plan.

Shipping and Handling

If you send a few items to Amazon at a time, you can save on costs by putting different items into one box. You need to properly label each item, however. Either get your supplier to stick them on, or use a label printer so you have Amazon-approved labels to stick on your products. Amazon charges 3 cents for each label, so this can come out to a lot depending on how much inventory you ship to Amazon warehouses. When you create your shipping plan, make sure you have the Merchant option selected from the drop-down menu under the Label Products section so Amazon will know not to label for you.

Create Your Own Plan

It may be easier to just let Amazon choose which Fulfillment Centers to send your product to, but this can be costly for you. Given the freedom to choose, Amazon could send product to far-flung FCs where you don’t even have any customers. They will use your product to test the market in different areas, at your expense. Amazon will charge you every time your product gets shipped to a different FC, so consider making your own selection when you create your shipping plan. This way, they won’t move your product around and keep charging you every time.

Bulk shipping

Amazon’s go-to partner UPS is now charging based on dimensions as well as weight. Mailing a bigger box with more items in it will therefore come out cheaper that mailing in lots of smaller or relatively empty boxes. The Amazon standard box size limit of 20”X20”X20” with 20 lbs worth of product in it compared to one with 40 lbs will cost almost the same to ship to Amazon. As long as you don’t go over 50 lbs, you’re going to be saving a lot right there.

Free boxes

Boxes aren’t expensive, but saving on the cost of buying them can still add up. Dependig on how much you ship to Amazon, you can save from $80 to as much as $2000 a month, just from boxes. Instead, collect used boxes from stores in your area. Even if you have to pay a little for them, it’s still cheaper than buying new boxes. You don’t need new boxes to ship to FCs, and once-used boxes are often in very good condition.

Inventory Management

Shipping larger quantities is cheaper, but know your inventory levels and sales volumes before getting crazy with this. You are charged for storage on a monthly basis, so anything that stays in your inventory for longer than the prescribed six-month period will incur long term storage fees. And that’s to the tune of $11.25 per cubic foot per month for the next six months, then up to $22.50 per cubic foot per month. If you make an error in judgment, compute your long term storage fees versus your removal fees before deciding what to do about inventory that isn’t moving as fast as you had anticipated.

Final Thoughts

The Amazon FBA Calculator is a nifty free tool that every seller should be using to get estimates of fees and revenue for each product – existing or potential – sold on Amazon. It is so easy to use and can save you a lot of headache and lost revenue. If you don’t bother with it because you don’t have time, consider hiring someone to do it for you – the amount you end up saving could cover their fees and still earn you a nice extra bit of cash.

Julia ValdezThe Guide to Using the Amazon FBA Calculator
Share this post

Are your Amazon sales lagging behind?

All you need to do is either put a link to a product or a storefront below and one of our experts will begin analyzing immediately and build a gameplan to get your sales performing at exponentially greater levels.