新的亚马逊假冒犯罪部门

在Facebook上分享
Facebook
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn
亚马逊假冒犯罪部门

新的亚马逊假冒犯罪部门于24年2020月XNUMX日启动。 该部门致力于调查亚马逊市场上的假冒商品,并将违法者绳之以法。 任何试图在亚马逊上列出假冒产品的人都会受到处罚。

在本文中,我们将讨论什么是亚马逊假冒犯罪部门,它是如何成立的,以及该部门将如何保护亚马逊市场。

亚马逊上的防伪

每天,造假者都试图使用其他公司的商标名称在亚马逊上非法出售仿冒品。 它们列出了这些次等质量的项目,因此经常违反商标,专利和版权法。 亚马逊上数以百万计的不同卖家在各个市场上销售数亿种产品。 毫不奇怪,亚马逊最紧迫的问题之一是假冒行为。 亚马逊对假冒产品采取积极态度也不足为奇。

亚马逊投资 超过$ 500百万 在2019年的反假冒工作中,雇用了8,000多名员工来打击欺诈和知识产权滥用。 通过这些努力,亚马逊阻止了多达2.5万个属于可疑欺诈者的帐户,然后他们才列出任何假冒产品。 该公司还阻止了同一年已有的6万张涉嫌假冒产品的列表。

结果,在亚马逊市场上只有0.1%的产品显示了已注册的假冒投诉。 这是一项伟大的成就,但是亚马逊要等到这个百分比达到0时才会停止。该公司是唯一一家投入大量资金用于打击假冒产品的公司。

Zero项目

零项目是现有的仅限邀请的Amazon防伪工作。 它于2019年XNUMX月推出,为品牌提供工具,他们可以使用这些工具来保护自己的知识产权,对产品进行身份验证以及在市场上发现假冒产品。 自动化保护每天扫描数十亿个列表,以检测欺诈性使用的品牌徽标,商标等。 自助式假冒产品清除工具可帮助品牌手动删除假冒商品。 亚马逊使用产品序列化工具在向客户交付商品之前验证所列商品的真实性。 这第三种工具会产生成本,但与伪造索赔的影响相比却很小。

来自品牌,客户和政府的压力

亚马逊多年来一直在与造假者打交道。 但是,近年来,客户,品牌和监管机构 密切注意 从事这种欺诈活动。 在像Amazon这样的电子商务平台上,假冒产品的销售有所增加,并且Amazon必须加大力度保护自己。

今年XNUMX月,美国国土安全部发布了 关于打击假冒产品的建议。 亚马逊和其他在线市场被指示采取这些措施。 特朗普政府在今年XNUMX月将几个亚马逊市场标记为“臭名昭著的假冒和盗版市场。” 报告中直接命名的市场是亚马逊加拿大,法国,德国,印度和英国

过去几年来,亚马逊一直对市场上所谓的“坏演员”保持警惕。 该公司不希望这些造假者继续从合法品牌中窃取收入,并向其客户提供劣质产品。 因此,亚马逊非常认真地考虑将市场上的伪造品降至零。

亚马逊甚至敦促全球各国政府向执法部门提供调查,起诉和制裁假冒伪劣品所需的工具和资源。 您可以访问亚马逊的完整公告帖子 点击此处。

亚马逊假冒犯罪部门

亚马逊假冒犯罪部门是亚马逊为防止其全球市场上的假冒行为而做出的不断努力的一部分。 它还支持不让造假者逃脱苏格兰威士忌的目标。 亚马逊鼓励品牌并与执法部门合作打击造假者,并追究其犯罪责任。

根据对后 aboutamazon博客,亚马逊假冒犯罪部门是一个由“前联邦检察官,经验丰富的调查员和数据分析师”组成的全球团队。亚马逊已经投入了大量资源防止假冒,该部门将支持公司现有的保护亚马逊商店的努力。

该团队的目标是找出企图出售仿冒品的任何人,并协助执法人员在整个法律范围内逮捕和起诉假冒者。 他们还将与亚马逊上的品牌合作,帮助他们处理针对零售骗子和欺诈者的民事诉讼。

对单位的回应

品牌和客户对亚马逊假冒犯罪部门的成立感到高兴。 如果假冒者试图在市场上列出假冒产品,将立即对其进行严厉处理。 亚马逊假冒犯罪部门使亚马逊能够更有效地追捕这些假冒者,并对他们提起民事诉讼。 它还使他们可以更有效地与品牌合作调查案件,并与全球的执法机构合作。

品牌现在可以更有效地在全球亚马逊站点上保护其知识产权。 亚马逊假冒犯罪部门可帮助品牌维护其品牌形象和与客户的诚信。 顾客将再次感到在Amazon上购物的安全,这对他们,品牌和亚马逊本身都很有利。

单位的运作方式

亚马逊假冒犯罪部门的关键是全球专业人员共同调查市场上的不良行为者。 亚马逊已经建立了安全系统,但假冒者每天都在努力规避这些措施。 亚马逊假冒犯罪部门为他们现有的反假冒工作增加了大量资源。 该公司现在可以帮助寻求刑事司法的执法人员,同时进行起诉和民事诉讼。 亚马逊假冒犯罪部门团队还独立或与受假冒者侵害的品牌共同合作。

最后的思考

假冒并不是对像亚马逊这样的在线市场的新威胁。 假冒产品清单是该公司最严重的投诉之一-来自客户和卖方双方。 亚马逊对此问题负责,并正在努力使假冒伪造者负责。 将市场上的假冒产品数量减少到零使亚马逊受益匪浅。 忠实的客户和开心的卖家使亚马逊变得如此出色。

假冒者应该警惕新的亚马逊假冒犯罪部门的严重性和权力,不仅要关闭他们,而且要协助起诉。 该部门旨在与执法部门合作,对造假者追究法律责任。 他们位于何处或在哪个市场上尝试出售产品都没有关系。

造假者不会停止在亚马逊上出售商品,但亚马逊造假犯罪部门对创建一个更值得信赖和更清洁的在线市场有很大帮助。

在Facebook上分享
在脸书上分享
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn
杜琳神学院

杜琳神学院

更多文章

en English
X

The New Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Amazon counterfeit crimes unit

The new Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit launched on June 24, 2020. This unit is dedicated to looking into counterfeiting on the Amazon marketplace and bringing violators to justice. Anyone who tries to list counterfeit products on Amazon will be penalized.

In this article, we’ll discuss what the Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit is, what brought it into existence, and what the unit will do to protect the Amazon marketplace.

Anti-Counterfeiting on Amazon

Every day, counterfeiters try to sell knock-offs on Amazon, illegally using the brand names of other companies. They often violate trademark, patent, and copyright laws as they list these inferior-quality items. Millions of different sellers on Amazon sell hundreds of millions of products on various marketplaces. It is not surprising that one of Amazon’s most pressing issues is counterfeiting operations. It is also not surprising that Amazon takes an aggressive stance against counterfeiting.    

Amazon invested over $500 million in anti-counterfeiting efforts in 2019, with more than 8,000 employees hired to fight fraud and intellectual property rights abuse. Through these efforts, Amazon blocked an astonishing 2.5 million accounts belonging to suspected fraudsters before they could list any counterfeit products. The company also blocked an existing 6 million listings that were suspected counterfeits the same year.

As a result, only 0.1% of products on the Amazon marketplace showed registered counterfeit complaints. This is a great achievement, but Amazon will not stop until that percentage reaches 0. The company is the only one investing such large sums into fighting counterfeiting.

Project Zero

Project Zero is an existing invite-only Amazon anti-counterfeiting effort. It launched in April of 2019 to offer brands tools that they can use to protect their intellectual property, authenticate products, and spot counterfeits on the marketplace. Automated protections scan billions of listings every day to detect fraudulent use brand logos, trademarks, and the like. The self-service counterfeit removal tool helps brands remove counterfeit listings manually. The product serialization tool is used by Amazon to verify a listed item’s authenticity before delivery to customers. This third tool incurs a cost, but it is small compared to the impact of counterfeiting claims.

Pressure from Brands, Customers, and the Government

Amazon has been dealing with counterfeiters for many years. In recent years, however, customers, brands and regulators have been paying closer attention to this fraudulent activity. Counterfeit product sales on eCommerce platforms like Amazon has increased, and Amazon had to step up its efforts to protect itself.

In January of this year, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security released recommendations on combating counterfeits. Amazon and other online marketplaces were directed to apply these measures. The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit was launched just after the Trump administration flagged several Amazon marketplaces in April this year as being “notorious markets for counterfeiting and piracy.” The marketplaces named directly in the report are Amazon Canada, France, Germany, India, and the U.K.

Amazon has been vigilant over the past few years against what they call “bad actors” on the marketplace. The company does not want to allow these counterfeiters to continue to steal revenue from legitimate brands and offer low-quality products to its customers. Amazon is, therefore, very serious about taking counterfeiting on the marketplace down to zero.

Amazon even urges governments worldwide to give law enforcement the tools and resources they need to investigate, prosecute, and sanction criminal counterfeiters. You can access Amazon’s full announcement post here. 

The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit

The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit is part of Amazon’s growing efforts to prevent counterfeiting from happening on its worldwide marketplaces. It also supports the goal of not letting counterfeiters get away scot-free. Amazon encourages brands and cooperates with law enforcement to fight counterfeiters and hold them accountable for their crimes.

According to a post on the aboutamazon blog, The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit is a global team made up of “former federal prosecutors, experienced investigators, and data analysts” Amazon has already invested substantial resources into preventing counterfeiting, and this unit will support existing company efforts to protect the Amazon store.

The team’s goal is to identify anyone attempting to sell knock-offs and assist law enforcement officials in apprehending and prosecuting counterfeiters to the full extent of the law. They will also work with brands on Amazon to help them process civil litigation against retail scammers and fraudsters.

Response to the Unit

Brands and customers are pleased with the launch of the Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit. Counterfeiters will be dealt with promptly and harshly if they attempt to list fake products on the marketplace. The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit gives Amazon the ability to more effectively go after these counterfeiters and bring civil action against them. It also allows them to more effectively work with brands to investigate cases and work with law enforcement agencies worldwide.

Brands can now more effectively protect their intellectual property on the worldwide Amazon sites. The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit helps brands to uphold their brand identity and integrity with customers. Customers will again feel safe shopping on Amazon, which is great for them, for brands, and for Amazon itself.

How the Unit Works  

The key to The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit is global professionals working together to investigate bad actors on the marketplace. Amazon has security systems in place, but counterfeiters are working every day to circumvent these measures. The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit adds massive resources to their existing anti-counterfeiting efforts. The company can now help law enforcement officials seeking criminal justice while also pursuing prosecution and civil litigation. The Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit team also works both independently and jointly with brands that have been victimized by counterfeiters.

Final Thoughts

Counterfeiting is not a new threat to online marketplaces like Amazon. Counterfeit product listing is one of the company’s most serious complaints – from both the customer and the seller sides. Amazon takes responsibility for the problem, and is stepping up efforts to hold counterfeiters accountable. Bringing the number of counterfeit products on the marketplace down to zero benefits Amazon greatly. Loyal customers and happy sellers are what make Amazon great.

Counterfeiters should be wary of the seriousness and power of the new Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit to not only shut them down but aid in their prosecution. The unit is designed to hold counterfeiters accountable to the fullest extent of the law, in cooperation with law enforcement authorities. It does not matter where they are located or on what marketplace they try to sell their products.

Counterfeiters will not stop trying to sell on Amazon, but the Amazon Counterfeit Crimes Unit is a big help in creating a more trustworthy and clean online marketplace.   

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Duline Theogene

Duline Theogene

More Posts

en English
X