沃尔玛+如何与Amazon Prime竞争?

在Facebook上分享
Facebook
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn
沃尔玛+

通过提供当日交付和独家折扣,沃尔玛+现在已正式成为亚马逊Prime的最新竞争对手。 尽管与Amazon Prime相比,他们的订阅费用代表了较低的年度费用,但我们仍需分析一下是否值得.

在本文中,我们将说明您可以获得Walmart +订阅的所有内容。 继续阅读!

什么是沃尔玛+?

订阅Walmart +的费用为每年$ 98美元(每月$ 8.17 /月),如果您决定每月订阅,则每月为$ 12.95。

他们为仍不确定的用户提供15天的试用期。 它基本上包括甜蜜的早期交易,想想亚马逊的Prime Early Access。 这比亚马逊Prime每年少21美元,或者每月13美元,其中包括Amazon Music Unlimited,Amazon Prime和各种产品的快速运送。

来源: 沃尔玛+

费用是多少?

如上所述,您可以决定以$ 98美元的价格支付年度订阅费用,也可以选择以每月$ 12.95的价格每月支付服务费用,每年的费用总计为$ 155.40。 沃尔玛+现在可以进行15天的免费试用,因此您可以决定自己是否值得。

您可以获得什么服务?

沃尔玛+决定与亚马逊Prime竞争,它承诺遵守与商店相同的价格,并提供无限制送货选项,并在当天提供160,000多种商品的送货服务。

简而言之,您可以在沃尔玛商店找到的所有产品现在都可以在前门获得,无需任何额外费用。

他们还决定通过以下方式提高比赛水平 摆脱所需的最低$ 35。 对于杂货,他们仍然考虑最低费用,但是您可以忘记其他大多数产品的最低费用。

事实是,您仍然可以从Amazon Prime会员那里获得更多的优惠,但是沃尔玛希望将来增加其商品目录的种类。 

相关内容: 沃尔玛Connect如何帮助广告商?

沃尔玛+值得吗?

一切都取决于您是否离沃尔玛实体店足够近,才有资格实际交付商品,以及您可以多久利用一次配送商品。

这种流行病已要求大多数企业至少拥有在线业务,并且公司愿意押注冠状病毒引起的行为。 他们最近与一家杂货店送货服务合作,名为 Instacart 从15月XNUMX日起可以提供当日送货服务th.

面对亚马逊与全食超市的交易已经不是什么秘密了。

NBC新闻宣布,沃尔玛正在计划测试无人机以运送杂货和其他生活用品。 沃尔玛+有可能真正使在线购物者受益,尤其是那些愿意避免在2021年的假期中拥挤的网购者,因为沃尔玛+附带了一系列便利的好处。

沃尔玛+的优势

会员不仅可以享受在线购物的特权,还可以从沃尔玛拥有的公司中受益。

用户可以访问以下内容:

  • 免费无限次送货,并且没有最低订购量。 您需要做的就是确保每笔订单至少花费$ 35。 另外,您必须确保自己实际上是交付服务的候选人。 您可以验证您的地址 查看更多  以确保您可以获得服务。
  • 加油站的会员价。 有了Walmart +会员资格,您最多可以节省每加仑XNUMX美分的费用。 您可以在沃尔玛,美国墨菲和墨菲特快加油站获得此折扣。 最终,Sam's Club加油站还将包括Walmat +会员的折扣。
  • 扫一扫。 这是一项新功能,可使店内购物者扫描产品并付款,以节省购物时间。 如果您是使用Scan and go的客户,那么您只需要在自助结帐台上完成付款即可。 有了适当的社交隔离规则,这是一个非常方便的添加方式,并且他们确认所有位置都可以进行扫描。

沃尔玛+如何与Amazon Prime竞争?

迄今为止,Walmart +的最大竞争仍是  亚马逊Prime。 它是一个平台,用户可以在此平台上享受免费的特定商品两天甚至一天的送货服务,以及 总理视频Twitch亚马逊餐具室亚马逊新鲜 和更多。 当然,这些好处不是免费的,Amazon Prime每年的额外费用为119美元。 亚马逊确实提供学生折扣,以免费获得六个月的亚马逊Prime。

沃尔玛Plus 如果将其与表面上的Amazon Prime进行比较,则会受到限制。 但是,购物者仍然至少应考虑试用两种会员资格。 这项服务仍比亚马逊拥有更多的店面,因此主要好处是可以为用户提供独特的移动扫描和燃料折扣。

亚马逊最近推出了专门用于食品杂货的Amazon Fresh和Amazon Pantry。 不过,沃尔玛+的物流条件更好,可以一次运送您的订单,而不必到处获得大量订单。

无需订购家具,厨房用具等的技术和办公必需品,沃尔玛在线仍可使用。 

来源: NBC新闻

额外收益

如上所述,用户可以访问无限制的免费送货,对于符合条件的商品,可以当日送货。 此外,获得免费送货的最低$ 35费用已成为历史。 另外,Delivery Unlimited的先前订阅者会自动注册Walmart +。

通常,交付将使客户花费在7.95美元到9.95美元之间。 如果您注册,将免收所有费用。

  • 沃尔玛商店中的Scan&Go。 此功能旨在为用户每次购物提供无接触的付款体验,这与仍在广泛实施的大流行措施确实相关。
  • 燃油折扣。 Amazon Prime绝对不提供的某些功能。 在几乎每个沃尔玛拥有的加油站,您每加仑油最多可节省XNUMX美分。
  • 沃尔玛的供应链。 总体而言,沃尔玛的最大优势是其供应链。 如果他们兑现了与Amazon Prime竞争的承诺,那么大多数用户至少会毫不犹豫地从沃尔玛而不是Amazon Fresh或Amazon Pantry获得杂货。
  • 一旦成为用户,您就可以通过短信下订单。 您还将获得指定的路边取货时间段,这非常方便,特别是在发生大流行的情况下。

沃尔玛+的缺点

尽管沃尔玛+是一个不错的选择,但与Amazon Prime相比,他们的产品目录并不多。

另外,我们必须考虑到,对于许多人来说,去沃尔玛实体店会分散注意力,特别是在COVID-19时代。

因此,在这种情况下,许多购物者宁愿亲自去买杂货,只是想暂时离开自己的房子。

但是,对于那些无法去超市的人来说,沃尔玛+肯定会派上用场。

最后的思考

沃尔玛+试图做的是为客户提供与实体店相同的体验,但要在线上。 冠状病毒一直在继续实施可能在这里停留的商业惯例。 沃尔玛正在通过其新的Walmart +订阅来满足客户的所有需求。

虽然好处清单没有亚马逊Prime那样大,但至少对于沃尔玛购物者来说,这是非常有希望和方便的。 因此,它较便宜的价格(每年98美元)有望至少比Amazon Fresh更便捷地完成杂货订单。

还值得一提的是,您可以随时取消您的Walmart订阅。 如果您忘记了免费试用版,仍然可以在试用期结束后的48小时内取消。

在Facebook上分享
在脸书上分享
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn

获取更新和我们的最佳技巧来增加您的亚马逊销售

杜琳神学院

杜琳神学院

更多文章

en English
X

How Does Walmart+ Compete with Amazon Prime?

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
walmart+

Walmart+ has now officially become Amazon Prime’s newest rival by offering same-day delivery and exclusive discounts. Although their subscription fee represents a lower annual expense compared to Amazon Prime, we would have to analyze if it is actually worth it.

In this article we’ll explain everything you can get for the Walmart+ subscription. Read on!

What is Walmart+?

Subscribing to Walmart+ will cost you $98 dollars ($8.17/month) if you pay annually, or $12.95 per month if you decide to subscribe monthly.

They offer a 15-day trial for those still undecided. It basically includes sweet early deals, think about Amazon’s Prime Early Access. That’s $21 dollars less than Amazon Prime per year, or its $13 fee per month which includes Amazon Music Unlimited, Amazon Prime and fast shipping for a wide range of products.

Source: Walmart+

How much does it cost?

As mentioned above you can decide to pay for the annual subscription for $98 dollars or you can choose to pay for monthly services for $12.95 per month, which adds up to $155.40 annually. Walmart+ is now available for a 15 day free-trial so you can decide I fits worth it.

What services can you get?

Walmart+ is decided to be a competition to Amazon Prime with its promise of respecting the same prices as in the store plus their Delivery Unlimited option as well as same-day delivery on over 160,000 items.

In a nutshell, all products you can find at a Walmart store you can now get at your front door without any extra charges.

They also has decided to up their game by getting rid of the required $35 minimum. For groceries, they still consider the minimum fee, but you can forget about it for most of the other products.

The truth is that you still get a wider range of benefits for the Amazon Prime membership, but Walmart is expecting to increase the variety of their catalog in the future. 

Related content: How Can Walmart Connect Help Advertisers?

Is Walmart+ Worth It?

It all comes down to whether you live close enough to a Walmart physical store to actually qualify for delivery and how often you can take advantage of the deliveries.

The pandemic has demanded from most businesses at least to have an online presence and the Company is willing to bet for practices rising from coronavirus. They recently partnered with a grocery delivery service called Instacart to be able to provide same-day delivery services starting September 15th.

It is no secret that this is to face Amazon’s deal with Whole Foods.

NBC News announced that Walmart is in plans of testing drones to deliver groceries and other household items. Walmart+ has the potential of becoming really beneficial for online shoppers, especially from those willing to avoid crowd on 2021’s holiday seasons, because Walmart+ comes with a convenient list of benefit.

Advantages of Walmart+

Members not only get the perks of shopping online, but also get benefits from Walmart-owned companies.

Users can get access to the following:

  • Unlimited deliveries for free, and no order minimum. All you need to do is making sure you spend at least$35 in each order. Also, you have to make sure you’re actually a candidate for delivery services. You can verify your address here  to make sure you can get the service.
  • Member prices on fuel stations. With Walmart+ membership you can get savings for up to five cents per gallon. You can get this discount at Walmart, Murphy USA and Murphy Express fuel stations. Eventually, Sam’s Club gas stations will also include the discount from Walmat+ membership.
  • Scan and go. This is a new feature that enables in-store shoppers to scan and pay for products to save time as they shop. If you’re a customer using Scan and go, then you just need to finalize your payment at a self-checkout register. With social distancing rules in place, this is a very convenient addition, and they affirm that all locations offer scan-and-go.

How does Walmart+ compete with Amazon Prime?

The biggest competition for Walmart+ so far continues to be  Amazon Prime. It is a platform where users have access to benefits like free two-day and even one-day shipping on specific items, plus access to Prime VideoTwitchAmazon PantryAmazon Fresh and more. Of course, these benefits are not for free and Amazon Prime has an additional cost that is $119 per year. Amazon does offer a student discount to get Amazon Prime for six months without any charge.

Walmart Plus is stull limited if you compare it to Amazon Prime on the surface. However, shoppers still should at least consider trying out both memberships. This service still has way more store fronts than Amazon, so the main benefit is for users that can get mobile scan & go and discounts on fuel, which are unique.

Amazon recently launched Amazon Fresh and Amazon Pantry specifically for groceries. Still, Walmart+ has better logistics and can get your order sent in a single shipping instead of getting numerous orders all over the place.

Walmart online is still available without a subscription for tech and office essentials to furniture, kitchen appliances and more. 

Source: NBC News

Additional benefits

As mentioned above, users can get access to unlimited free deliveries, and for eligible items, same-day deliveries. Plus, the minimum $35 fee to get free shipping is a thing of the past. Also, previous subscribers to Delivery Unlimited automatically get enrolled in Walmart+.

Usually, deliveries would cost customers between $7.95 and $9.95. If you sign up, all fees are waived.

  • Scan&Go in Walmart stores. This feature is to provide users a touch-free payment experience each time they shop, which is really relevant with pandemic measures still widely implemented.
  • Fuel discounts. Something that Amazon Prime definitely does not offer. You can save up to five cents per gallon at almost every Walmart-owned fuel station.
  • Walmart’s supply chain. Overall, Walmart’s biggest advantage is its supply chain. If they commit to the promises they are making to compete with Amazon Prime, most users won’t hesitate at least to get their groceries from Walmart instead of Amazon Fresh or Amazon Pantry
  • Once you’re a user you can place your orders via text message. Also you get to have designated curbside pickup time slots, which can be very convenient, especially with a pandemic happening.

CONs of Walmart+

Despite the fact that Walmart + is a great option, their product catalog, in comparison to Amazon Prime’s, is not as vast.

Also, we must take into account that for many people, going to a physical Walmart store represents a distraction, especially in times of COVID-19.

So, in that case, many shoppers would prefer to go personally to acquire their groceries, just to get out of their house for a short while.

However, for those who can’t go to the supermarket, Walmart + would definitely come in handy.

Final Thoughts

What Walmart+ is trying to do is offer their customers the same experience that it has for physical stores, but online. Coronavirus has continued to implement business practices that are more likely here to stay. Walmart is stepping up to cover all their client’s needs with its new Walmart+ subscription.

While the list of benefits is not as large as that of Amazon Prime, it is very promising and convenient to Walmart shoppers at least. So, its cheaper price for $98 dollars a year is promising to fulfill groceries orders at least in a more convenient way than Amazon Fresh.

It is also worth mentioning you can cancel your Walmart subscription at any time. If you forget about the free trial, you can still cancel within the next 48 hours after the trial is up.

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Learn What You Need To Become A Top 1% Seller​

Duline Theogene

Duline Theogene

More Posts

en English
X