如何设置Amazon Brand Registry 2.0

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
每周获取最新的亚马逊内容
亚马逊品牌注册页面

外面有很多人以假冒为生。 您不想成为那些收到大量关于您销售假冒产品的投诉的商店之一。 许多制造商和客户都受到这种骗局的伤害。

如果您是在亚马逊上生产和销售自己的自有品牌产品的亚马逊卖家,那么您将获得保护。 您可以注册Amazon的Brand Registry 2.0,以证明产品的所有权并防止伪造品潜入。

Brand Registry 2.0是一项更新的服务,为品牌所有者,产品制造商以及已获得品牌所有者书面许可以监督Amazon上特定产品的分销商或转售商提供。 If you don't fall into one of these three categories, you won't be granted approval.如果您不属于这三类之一,则不会获得批准。 If you do, you should waste no time in getting set up.如果这样做,则应立即进行设置。 Once Amazon has approved your Brand Registry 2.0 application, your product will be uniquely tied to your account and your brand will gain an added measure of protection on Amazon.亚马逊批准您的Brand Registry XNUMX应用程序后,您的产品将与您的帐户唯一绑定,并且您的品牌将在亚马逊上获得更多保护。

外面有很多人以假冒为生。 您不想成为那些收到大量关于您销售假冒产品的投诉的商店之一。 许多制造商和客户都受到这种骗局的伤害。

如果您是在亚马逊上生产和销售自己的自有品牌产品的亚马逊卖家,那么您将获得保护。 您可以注册Amazon的Brand Registry 2.0,以证明产品的所有权并防止伪造品潜入。

品牌注册2.0是一项更新的服务,为品牌所有者的卖方,产品制造商以及已获得品牌所有者书面许可以监督Amazon上特定产品的分销商或转售商提供。 如果您不属于这三类之一,则不会获得批准。 如果这样做,则应立即进行设置。 亚马逊批准您的Brand Registry 2.0应用程序后,您的产品将与您的帐户唯一绑定,并且您的品牌将在亚马逊上获得额外的保护

品牌注册处2.0的好处

Brand Registry 2.0是改进的服务版本。 它是为拥有品牌所有者,产品制造商和分销商的零售商而打造的。 它还旨在帮助经品牌所有者书面许可的经销商管理特定的亚马逊产品。 如果您不属于这三类之一,则不会获得批准。 如果这样做,则应立即进行设置。

亚马逊品牌注册处的好处

当您的品牌注册2.0应用程序获得批准后,您的产品将被锁定到您的帐户中,从而为您的品牌在Amazon上提供了额外的保护措施:

更好的品牌 控制假冒产品.

搜索侵权产品的新工具。

品牌所有者可以按品牌,商标或产品名称进行搜索,并在Amazon系统中查找所有结果,包括那些先前已存档但不再具有有效卖方清单的结果。 品牌所有者还可以上传产品图片,并使用它们搜索具有相同或相似图片的其他列表,这可能会侵犯其版权。 借助此工具,您可以针对在工具本身内发现的尽可能多的列表快速提出侵权诉讼。

自定义品牌页面。

您的Amazon店面会将点击您的品牌名称的客户带到您设计的自定义品牌页面。

品牌注册处2.0标题广告。

标题广告使您可以在广告左侧添加一行文字,以及其他三种在搜索结果登录页面顶部均会获得优先选择的商品。

卖家即将对Brand Registry 2.0进行的改进尚待解决。 您可以更好地控制自己的品牌,因为这样更容易发现和举报侵犯您权利的公司。

如何申请亚马逊品牌注册中心2.0

为了开始使用,您需要一个Amazon Seller中央帐户,一个注册商标,以及一种验证您是商标权利所有者或授权代理的方法。

亚马逊品牌注册处申请步骤

新商标注册商标要求

您需要具有注册商标才能加入Brand Registry 2.0。 申请商标还不够,因此,如果您最近已经申请了商标,则需要等到商标发布后才能参与Brand Registry 2.0。

注册商标注册中心2.0

转到品牌注册处2.0 资格页面 并在注册之前先查看要求。 系统将要求您登录您的帐户。

创建并验证您的品牌注册帐户。

  • 输入公司/法律信息
  • 通过短信/文本验证身份
  • 接受品牌注册处的条款和条件
  • 点击“保存”以完成您的帐户验证。

    免费让您成为电子商务策划者的工具。

    删除您的电子邮件即可。


    分别注册每个品牌。

    要注册新品牌:

    步骤1: 回答资格问题。

    第一个问题将询问您的商标注册或序列号。 如果商标不在USPTO之外,请使用下拉菜单选择注册商标的办公室-加拿大,德国,西班牙,法国,印度,意大利,日本,墨西哥,英国和欧洲。

    然后在产品和包装上完成有关徽标的部分。

    步骤2: 上载您的产品,包装和徽标图像。

    每种图像类型都有特定的要求,因此请确保满足要求,否则您的应用程序可能会被拒绝。

    产品和包装上的任何图像都需要清楚地显示产品和品牌,而徽标图像必须仅是徽标。

    步骤2的最后一部分着重于您的在线状态。 即使亚马逊表示这是可选的,将其填写也增加了您获得批准的机会。

    对于您的品牌社交媒体页面,我们建议使用具有最大吸引力–最多关注者和参与度的社交媒体页面。

    步骤3: 完成“品牌注册”应用程序的“特征”部分。

    您的ASIN应该已经具有UPC代码和主要类别。 在表格上指定这些名称,以及制造和销售产品的国家/地区。

    这样就完成了申请,提交后,大约需要2周才能收到来自亚马逊的回音。

    商标验证

    亚马逊品牌注册商标验证

    提交后,等待亚马逊将验证码发送到您的商标局。 与他们联系以提醒他们有关此信息,并让他们在收到信息后立即将其转发给您。 您还将收到来自Amazon Brand Registry支持的电子邮件。

    然后登录到卖方中心,并在 您的案例日志。 用验证码响应消息。 如果没有问题,Brand Registry将在2个工作日内完成并完成您的申请。

    激活或启用品牌注册

    即使您列出了您的产品并被Brand Registry 2.0接受,您仍可能需要为您的产品激活它。 当您选择品牌激活方法(例如UPC代码,制造商零件编号(MPN)或目录编号)时,通常会发生这种情况。

    如果您没有在“品牌表现”下看到任何或所有产品,则需要使用UPC代码,制造商零件号或产品目录号进行部分更新。 要轻松实现此目的,请首先激活“类别列表报告”并下载列出您的品牌所属类别的报告。然后删除除所需数据和激活方法之外的所有数据,并使用平面文件模板进行部分更新。

    分配品牌注册权

    使用Brand Registry 2.0,您可以将权限分配给其他卖方或品牌经理,例如:

    • 增强品牌内容
    • 亚马逊店面
    • 标题搜索广告
    • 报告违规工具

    转到Brand Registry 2.0仪表板上的支持,然后单击“更新您的品牌资料”下拉菜单下的“更新用户帐户角色”。 填写表格,提供:

    • 单击“更新用户帐户的角色”并填写提供的表格,指示:
    • 用户帐户的电子邮件地址或移动帐户的电话号码;
    • 与该请求相关的品牌; 和,
    • 该用户帐户的角色(权限级别)。

    如果您打算购买自有品牌的FBA业务,那么知道商标注册将保护您的新业务不受造假者和模仿者的影响,您将放心。 如果您是现有的卖家,那么如果您打算出售商品,则进行品牌注册可以增加您的业务价值。 建立自己的在线销售帝国并使用亚马逊的Brand Registry 2.0保护它。

    在脸书上分享
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

    朱莉娅·瓦尔德兹(Julia Valdez)

    朱莉娅·瓦尔德兹(Julia Valdez)

    朱莉娅(Julia)是一位专业老师,并且是纸上和舞台上文字艺术的长期爱好者。 她具有创业精神,大部分时间都花在市场营销和管理,自由撰稿,志愿者工作以及分享一些疯狂的小事上的笑声上。

    更多文章

    希望在亚马逊上推出、发展或盈利?

    立即与我们的团队成员交谈,了解我们如何为您提供帮助!

    更多文章

    了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

    en English
    X

Brand Registry 2.0

 

There are a lot of people out there who do counterfeiting for a living. You don’t want to be one of those stores that receives lots of complaints that you’re selling counterfeits. Many manufacturers and customers alike have been victimized by such scams.

If you are an Amazon seller who produces and sells your own private label products on Amazon, you have protection. You can sign up for Amazon’s Brand Registry 2.0 to prove ownership of products and prevent forgeries from sneaking in.

The Brand Registry 2.0 is an updated service provided for sellers who are brand owners, manufacturers of products, and distributors or resellers who have written permission from the brand owner to oversee a specific product on Amazon. If you don’t fall into one of these three categories, you won’t be granted approval. If you do, you should waste no time in getting set up. Once Amazon has approved your Brand Registry 2.0 application, your product will be uniquely tied to your account and your brand will gain an added measure of protection on Amazon.

Brand Registry 2.0 Benefits

Brand Registry 2.0 trusted

The Brand Registry 2.0 is an improved service version. It is built for retailers who are brand owners, manufacturers of products, and distributors. It is also designed to help resellers with written permission from brand owners to manage specific Amazon products. If you don’t fall into one of these three categories, you won’t be granted approval. If you do, you should waste no time in getting set up.

When your Brand Registry 2.0 application has been approved, your product will be locked into your account to give your brand an added measure of protection on Amazon:

Better brand control over counterfeits.

New tools to search for infringing products.

Brand owners can search by brand, trademark or product name and find all results within the Amazon system, including those that have been previously archived and no longer have active seller listings. Brand owners can also upload product images and use them to search for other listings with the same or similar images, which might be violating their copyright. With this, you can quickly file infringement suits against as many listings as you spot from within the tool itself.

Custom brand page.

Your Amazon storefront brings customers who click on your brand name to a custom brand page that you have designed.

Brand Registry 2.0 headline ads.

Headline ads enable you to affix a line of text to the left of the ad, together with three other merchandise that receive preference at the top of the search results landing page.

Upcoming improvements to Brand Registry 2.0 for sellers are still pending. You get greater control over your brand because it’s easier for you to spot and report companies that are infringing on your rights.

How to Apply for Amazon Brand Registry 2.0

In order to get started, you’ll need an Amazon Seller central account, a registered trademark, and a way to verify that you are the trademark rights owner or an authorized agent.

New Brand Registry Trademark Requirement

You need to have a registered trademark to join Brand Registry 2.0. Filing for a trademark is not enough, so if you’ve recently filed for a trademark, you will need to wait until your trademark has been issued before you can participate in Brand Registry 2.0.

Sign up for Brand Registry 2.0

Go to the Brand Registry 2.0 eligibility page and look over the requirements before you enroll. You will be asked to sign into your account.Brand Registry 2.0 signup

Create and validate your Brand Registry account.

  • Enter Corporate/legal information
  • Verify identity via SMS/Text
  • Accept the Brand Registry Terms & Conditions
  • Click “Save” to complete your Account Verification.

Enroll each brand separately.

To enroll a new brand:

Step 1: Answer the eligibility questions.

The very first question will ask for your Trademark Registration or Serial Number. Use the drop down menu to select the office where you registered your trademark if it was outside of the USPTO – Canada, Germany, Spain, France, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, United Kingdom and Europe.

Then complete the section about your logo on the products and packaging.

Step 2: Upload your product, packaging and logo images.

Each of the image types have specific requirements, so make sure you meet them otherwise your application will likely be rejected.

Any images on your product and packaging need to clearly show the product and branding while logo images must be the logo only.

The final section of step 2 is focused on your online presence. Even though Amazon says that it’s optional, filling them in increases your chances of being approved.

For your Brand social media page, we recommend using the social media page that has the most traction – the most followers and engagement.

Step 3: Complete the Characteristics section of the Brand Registry application.

Your ASINs should already have UPC codes and primary categories. Specify these on the form along with the country where your products are manufactured and distributed.

That completes the application, and after you submit, it will take about 2 weeks to hear back from Amazon.

Trademark Verification

Brand Registry 2.0 branded

After submitting, wait for Amazon to send a verification code to your trademark office. Contact them to alert them about this and have them forward it to you as soon as they receive it. You will also receive an email from Amazon Brand Registry Support.

Then log in to Seller Central and locate the appropriate case in your Case Log. Respond to the message with the Verification Code. Brand Registry will pick that up and complete your application within a couple of 2 business days if there are no issues.

Activate or Enable Brand Registry

Even if you have your products listed and are accepted into Brand Registry 2.0, you may still need to activate it for your products. This most commonly happens when you select a brand activation method such as UPC code, Manufacturer Part Number (MPN) or Catalog Number.

If you do not see any or all of your products listed under Brand Performance, you will need to do a partial update using the UPC code, manufacturer part number or catalog number. To accomplish this easily, first activate the Category Listing Report and download it for the category your brand is listed in. Then remove all the data except the required data and the activation method and do a partial update using a flat file template.

Assigning Brand Registry Rights

With Brand Registry 2.0, you can assign rights to additional Sellers or Brand Managers, such as:

  • Enhanced Brand Content
  • Amazon Storefronts
  • Headline Search Ads
  • Report a Violation Tool

Go to Support on the Brand Registry 2.0 dashboard and click on  “Update role for user account” under the “Update your brand profile” drop down. Complete the form, providing:

  • Click on “Update role for user account” and complete the form provided, indicating:
  • The user account’s email address, or phone number for mobile accounts;
  • Brand(s) relevant to this request; and,
  • The role (permission level) for that user account.

 

If you are planning on buying a private label FBA business, then you will gain peace of mind knowing that brand registration will protect your new business from counterfeiters and copycats. If you are an existing seller, being brand registered can increase the value of your business if you plan to sell. Build your own online selling empire and protect it with Amazon’s Brand Registry 2.0.