亚马逊上的“响应式电子商务创意”是什么?

在Facebook上分享
Facebook
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn
响应式电子商务创意

自适应电子商务广告素材是一种新的广告格式,可为您当前的广告策略带来很多好处。 它将使您能够自动生成广告 电子商务展示广告.

它最多可以包含20种产品,并自动跳过缺货的产品的呈现。 此功能适用于上的所有广告客户 亚马逊DSP.

今天,我们将向您展示此新功能的工作原理,并为您提供一些充分利用此服务的提示。

DSP和响应式电子商务创意

自适应电子商务广告素材将允许您选择和取消选择多达10种受支持的尺寸。 它可以在现场和非现场Amazon DSP上运行。

另外,您可以跟踪广告系列的效果。 通过Amazon DSP报告中心,这适用于每个展示位置尺寸。

DSP代表需求方平台。 首先,它为亚马逊商家提供了非亚马逊的广告机会。 其次,它提供对亚马逊客户数据的访问,以出于广告目的向不在亚马逊上销售的品牌宣传。

它一直是推动亚马逊进入混合媒体广告领域的关键平台。

程序化广告 是一个新兴产业。 在当今以数字为中心的经济中,这一点更为重要。 Amazon DSP于2020年推出。此后发展迅速。 发展包括重大 API集成更新。 这些旨在简化数据集的提取和更新。

这篇文章将进一步探讨发展的四个主要类别。 您可以使用此信息来预测该平台在整个2021年的发展方式。

相关内容: 如何使用Amazon DSP Audience Builder

为什么要使用Amazon DSP

现在我们知道什么是需求方平台(DSP)。 让我们深入探讨Amazon DSP为什么将使您作为广告商受益。

DSP使用独家的Amazon受众群体来吸引Amazon上下的新老客户。 它以编程方式在亚马逊拥有的网站和应用程序中吸引您的受众。 其中一些应用程序包括IMDb和领先的发行商的网站。

您可以通过来自Amazon Publisher Services的直接库存来吸引受众。 它也与第三方交易所一起使用。 它也可能出现在品牌安全的环境中。 亚马逊坚持质量标准和品牌安全。 他们使用自己的解决方案和第三方解决方案,其中包括手动站点审核和实时出价评估。

您也可以放心独特的访​​问权限以及高质量的库存。

最重要的是,它有助于建立基于指标的策略。 亚马逊提供了观众的见解和表现。 它们显示广告系列之前和之后的内容,以帮助您了解广告系列的驱动结果。 这些功能完全免费。

DSP可用性

Amazon DSP既适用于在Amazon上销售产品的广告商,也适用于不在亚马逊上销售产品的广告商。

提供自助服务和托管服务选项。 两者之间有何不同? 自助服务客户可以完全控制广告系列。 托管服务客户可以通过咨询服务访问Amazon DSP库存。 它还是为那些程序化广告经验有限的公司设计的。 基本的托管服务选项要求最低支出为35,000美元。 请注意,最低限额可能会因国家/地区而异。

Amazon DSP在北美(CA,MX,美国)可用; 南美(BR,欧洲,DE,ES,FR,IT,NL,英国); 中东(UAE); 亚太地区(澳大利亚,印度,日本)。

有关更多信息并注册Amazon DSP,您可以 联系亚马逊广告客户主管.

广告DSP

您可以利用Amazon DSP支持各种各样的广告目标。 假设您的目标是提高品牌知名度并扩大影响范围。

如果是这样,您可以通过视频与异地的新客户接触。 它将介绍您的品牌和最畅销的产品。 您的受众群体可能已经访问过您的产品页面。 在这种情况下,您可以在亚马逊上对其进行再营销。 在亚马逊上,他们很可能会购买。 这更有可能导致转化。

Amazon DSP对于想要以编程方式大规模购买显示,视频和音频广告的广告商也非常有用。

DSP的改进

DSP从孤立的AAP(亚马逊广告平台)发展而来。 AAP有点难以使用。 亚马逊现在似乎专注于为界面带来更多平衡。 亚马逊似乎还希望使DSP更加人性化。 该平台具有一系列新功能。 有两个重要的更新值得一提。 

批量上传和编辑

亚马逊一直在努力摆脱手动更新DSP的方式。 这是一大进步。 它可以帮助代理机构和大型公司。 如果他们正在与许多战役以及可能数百个ASIN一起工作,则尤其如此。 批量上传和编辑现在比以前更容易。 这也是使用API​​自动化上载和下载的必不可少的步骤。

批量修改目标设备类型:想象一下,现在您可以批量更新标准显示和视频订单项的目标设备类型。 这将为您节省大量时间。

批量修改供应出价和总预算:您可以通过一次操作降低或增加多个订单项的供应出价(基本和最高)和总预算。

用于DSP广告系列管理的批量处理表(美国测试版):创建和更新标准的展示广告订单项以及相关的广告素材。 导入和导出单个订单,广告客户或多个广告客户的订单项。 在DSP中完成的这一增强功能确实是一项了不起的功能。

订单创建过程中的目标KPI

现在,Amazon DSP订单需要您在生成订单时选择目标KPI。 您可以在新订单设置过程中从下拉列表中选择一个指标,以放置目标KPI。 还可以进行更多的自动化优化和建议。 对于没有经验的用户,这可以显着提高结果。

像Google Smart Shopping一样,设定KPI目标是向更加基于AI的服务的转变的标志。 这为经验丰富的用户带来了更高的效率。 它还为新的DSP广告客户改善了学习曲线。 这些积极的变化使平台更易于访问,更高效且更易于使用。 结果可能是更多的用户和更大的竞争。

Amazon DSP策略审核

亚马逊希望进一步扩大广告客户的创意范围。 它还希望使这些创意工具更易于使用。 亚马逊正在为亚马逊创建的广告选项增加灵活性。 这包括电子商务广告素材模板或视频广告素材构建器。

视频广告

虽然仍处于测试阶段。 视频广告素材制作工具会带给您广告素材的一面。 您可以从其现有模板中进行选择。 您还可以使用在产品详细信息页面上找到的产品图片,也可以制作引人入胜的视频广告。

自动生成广告

这将使您可以灵活选择。 您可以使用Amazon广告选项,也可以仅使用自己的自定义广告。 电子商务广告素材可以包含在产品详细信息页面上找到的图像或产品图像。 现在,还可以自定义带有品牌徽标和标题的自适应电子商务广告素材。

内联消息

内联消息传递(ILM)也可用于电子商务广告素材。 这包括自适应电子商务广告素材(REC)和动态电子商务广告(DEA)。 详细信息页面ILM在产品详细信息页面的顶部显示首屏展示位置。

今年,我们预计将发布更多广告素材变体供您使用。 广告创意的变化将进一步为品牌创造机会,以新颖而激动人心的方式脱颖而出。 亚马逊正在摆脱严格的模板化方法。 该平台现在具有更动态和更适合品牌的演示。 广告内容和展示方式对于2021年亚马逊卖家的差异化至关重要。

因此,亚马逊必须继续进行这些开发,以使卖家受益。

以下是这些改进的一些示例:

桌面广告

在所有选项中,均可以单击星级和总评价数。

加入购物车

预购加入购物车

优惠券

客户评价

立即购买

响应式电子商务创意| 新的定位选项

广告商将需要调整并发展其定位。 如今,消费者继续在改变他们的在线购买方式。 更多的在线市场卖家正在进入市场。

预计到2021年,这一数字将会上升。充分利用亚马逊的独特数据将至关重要。 没有它,将很难覆盖,了解和确定目标受众,并从那里开始。

在下面,您会发现一些新增加的内容。 到1年第一季度末,我们可能会期望更多。

观众发现

要进行受众群体探索和管理,请使用“受众群体”标签来跨受众群体进行探索和搜索:

  • 市场上
  • 品质生活
  • 定制的

您还可以按预测的覆盖率和展示次数或创建和修改日期浏览和分类受众。

Audience Builder中的主要视频信号

此功能将有助于实现与品牌产品相关的流媒体电影的观众的参与。 它有助于根据主要视频内容以及更常见的零售指标来定义您的受众群体。 这些包括关键字搜索,产品视图和销售。

视频完成定位

Amazon Advertising的视频完成率定位使您可以选择所需的视频完成率的粒度。

潜在目标对象

现在,您可以吸引最近考虑了给定类别产品的受众。

量身定制的观众

标记为“定制”的新选项卡可根据指定的Amazon购物或流媒体指标向受众提供访问权限。 

兴趣受众群体(在美国推出)

“感兴趣的受众群体”甚至可以帮助那些只对产品感兴趣的受众群体提高知名度。 

亚马逊可以访问最大的全球在线购物者数据库。 因此,它受到了监管机构的严格审查。 他们正在研究亚马逊如何使用这一职位,尤其是在欧洲等大洲。 共享对目标算法结果和数据的访问权限将是公司展现开放性的一种方式。 今年,期望越来越多的全面定位选项触手可及。

想一想,您拥有的定位选项越多,做出正确选择的价值就越大。 掌握您的Amazon客户数据是关键。 这使您可以通过新选项带来积极的成果。 它还可以帮助您跳过平台上日益激烈的竞争。

用户需要了解了解目标受众的重要性。

专注于衡量影响和数据交换 

亚马逊决心将新功能引入DSP。 这将对所有广告商和卖方产生重大影响。 他们将必须:

赶上: 新功能将意味着进入新市场,新细分市场,新广告工具。 所有的策略和战略都必须相应地改变。

经常评估和更改广告系列:广告现在需要自动化,并且更具编程性。 因此,广告商将不得不通过API将其系统与亚马逊更紧密地联系在一起。 这将使他们能够评估影响并更新广告。

API更新

要检索有关Amazon DSP活动的报告,广告商可以利用新的Amazon Advertising API。 此API函数将使广告商更容易使用他们自己的首选工具来检索报告。 他们还可以查看广告系列的效果,以供他们检查和查看。

对该API的完全读/写访问权限可能会在1年第一季度出现。这进一步增加了此功能的多功能性,但这仍然不确定。 

积分

总体而言,可以将亚马逊广告平台视为三项主要服务的组合:

  • 亚马逊DSP
  • 亚马逊归因
  • Sizmek广告套件

通过使用Sizmek广告套件,通过Amazon DSP购买媒体的广告客户可以达到并衡量其广告系列的效果。 通过将Sizmek Ad Suite与Amazon Attribution集成,广告客户可以访问报告和受众见解,以显示Amazon内外的销售和转化指标。

临提示: 亚马逊还提出了“ Amazon Marketing Cloud(AMC)”。 该服务可用于积累和分析来自多个不同来源的见解。

亚马逊正在不断重命名和合理化其广告服务,从AAP到DSP就是一个很好的例子。 寻找API的发展以及DSP,Attribution和Sizmek之间更紧密的集成。 您可能还会期望产品更名的可能性。

现在,用户将具有增强的能力来了解其广告的影响,并能够制定战略并向上发展。 

什么是自适应电子商务创意?

Amazon Advertising的电子商务展示广告素材会自动优化广告格式。 这是为了达到特定的竞选目标。 亚马逊广告提供两种类型的电子商务展示广告素材。 一个是 动态电子商务 另一个是 自适应电子商务广告素材.

这两个广告素材都使用在Amazon详细信息页面上找到的主要产品图像。 将通过机器学习和选定的订单项目标类型来优化所投放的电子商务广告素材的变体。 这包括点击率,购买率或详细的页面浏览率。

动态电子商务广告素材还包括自定义背景,该背景在自适应电子商务广告素材中不可用。

有时,Amazon Advertising可能会测试电子商务元素,副本,布局和设计的变体。 下图显示了标准格式,并不完全代表您的广告外观。

亚马逊上的展示位置

以下广告展示位置均可使用动态电子商务和自适应电子商务广告素材:

300×250、160×600和300×600 

  • 折页上方的首页(ATF), 
  • 折页下的首页(BTF), 
  • 搜索摩天大楼, 
  • 阅读所有评论(RAR), 
  • 详细信息页面和谢谢页面。 

970×250和980×55: 

  • 折页下的首页(BTF), 
  • 折叠下方的详细页面(BTF), 
  • 交易页面(ATF), 
  • 报价列表页面(ATF), 
  • 详细信息页面内联消息(ILM)。

它们也可用于:

  • 适用于智能手机的Amazon移动网络上的320×50、414×125和300×250展示位置, 
  • 320×50、414×125和300×250的展示位置,但适用于智能手机的Amazon Mobile Shopping应用程序上的购物结果页面除外。

对于产品图片的650×130和245×250的广告展示位置,美国的托管服务广告商仅可使用Dynamic eCommerce,并且商店现在有所变化。

所有650×130、245×250和728×90广告展示位置中的所有广告客户都只能使用自适应电子商务。

亚马逊以外的展示位置

以下是可用的展示位置:

  • 适用于300×250、160×600、300×600、728×90尺寸和970×250的Amazon Advertising展示广告展示位置 
  • 移动网络和移动智能手机上的320×50和300×250尺寸
  • 平板电脑上的移动网络支持728×90的尺寸。

Functionality

主要内容区域和产品标题均可单击; 单击后,客户被带到相关的产品详细信息页面。

请注意,图片中显示的产品必须与广告将链接到的详细信息页面上的产品相对应。

另请注意,当前不支持Amazon Fresh,Pantry,Prime Now和Prime Exclusive Deals产品。

显示商品图片时,立即购买变体支持闪电交易,当日交易和最佳交易(节省和销售), 见下文.

动态电子商务:  自助广告商可以在电子商务广告素材中包含一个Amazon Standard Item Number(ASIN)。 托管服务广告商在一个电子商务广告素材中最多可以包含5个ASIN。

响应式电子商务:  广告客户可以在一个电子商务广告素材中最多选择10个不同的广告素材尺寸。 广告客户在一个电子商务广告素材中最多可以包含20个ASIN。 缺货(OOS)的产品将自动跳过缺货的ASIN的呈现。 如果所有ASIN均为OOS,则它不会暂停广告素材,并会显示效果最佳的OOS ASIN。

当前不支持“订​​阅并保存”优惠券。

显示产品图片时,“立即购买”变体支持“优惠券”和“订阅并保存”徽章。 如果ASIN有多个折扣,则会显示最高的折扣, 看这里.

对于作为电子商务广告素材一部分可用的每种电子商务广告素材类型的规则,限制和点击行为, 看这里.

响应式电子商务创意限制

动态电子商务广告中不支持可自定义的ASIN,响应式电子商务广告中也不支持自定义设计的图像和客户评论。

了解有关“自定义图片和电子商务”部分的更多信息 查看更多.

最后的思考

随着亚马逊越来越多地使用品牌,保持领先地位并保持领先地位至关重要。 灵活且适应不断变化的数字世界将使亚马逊脱颖而出。

幸运的是,通过尽早采用新的广告测试版和定位功能,您可以在这些新选项中立足,并尽可能地使用它们。 您可以采用的越早越好。 当您相应地适应更改时,结果将得到最好的显示。

基本上,DSP的开发将带来许多新的机会,而掌握数据和广告类型是充分利用它们的关键。

在Facebook上分享
在脸书上分享
分享到Twitter
Twitter
分享到LinkedIn
LinkedIn

获取更新和我们的最佳技巧来增加您的亚马逊销售

杜琳神学院

杜琳神学院

更多文章

en English
X

What Is “Responsive eCommerce Creative” on Amazon?

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
responsive ecommerce creative

Responsive eCommerce creative is a new ad format that bring a lot of benefits to your current ad strategy. It will enable you to auto-generate ads on eCommerce display ad creative.

It can feature up to 20 products and automatically skips the rendering of a product that is out of stock. This feature is available to all advertisers on Amazon DSP.

Today we’ll show you how this new feature works, and we’ll give you some tips to make the most of this service.

DSP and Responsive eCommerce Creative

Responsive eCommerce creative will allow you to select and deselect up to 10 supported sizes. This works both onsite and offsite Amazon DSP.

Plus, you can track your campaign’s performance. This works across each placement size via the Amazon DSP report center.

DSP stands for Demand-Side-Platform. First, it provides Amazon merchants with off-Amazon advertising opportunities. Second, it provides access to Amazon customer data for advertising purposes to brands that don’t sell on Amazon.

It has been a key platform pushing Amazon into the mixed media advertising sector.

Programmatic advertising is a sprouting industry. It is more important in today’s digital-focused economy. Amazon DSP launched in 2020. It has developed rapidly since then. Developments include significant updates to API integrations. These aim to simplify the extraction and updating of datasets.

This post will further dig into the four main categories of development. You can use this information to make projections about how this platform will develop throughout 2021.

Related content: How To Use Amazon DSP Audience Builder

Why You Should Use Amazon DSP

Now we know what a Demand-Side-Platform (DSP) is. Let us dive into why Amazon DSP will benefit you as an advertiser.

DSP uses exclusive Amazon audiences to reach new and existing customers on and off Amazon. It programmatically reaches your audiences across both Amazon-owned sites and apps. Some of these apps include IMDb and leading publishers’ sites.

You can reach audiences through direct inventory from Amazon Publisher Services. It also works with third-party exchanges. It may also appear in brand-safe environments. Amazon upholds quality standards and brand safety. They use both their own and third-party solutions, which include manual site reviews and real-time bid evaluation.

You can also be assured of unique access as well as high-quality inventory.

And above all, it helps build a metrics-based strategy. Amazon provides audience insights and performance. They show before and after campaigns to help you understand what’s driving results in your campaigns. These features come at no extra cost at all.

DSP Availability

Amazon DSP is available to both advertisers who sell products on Amazon and those who do not.

Self-service and managed-service options are available. How do the two differ from one another? Self-service customers have full control of campaigns. Managed-service customers have access to Amazon DSP inventory with consultative service. It is also designed for companies with limited programmatic advertising experience. The basic managed-service option requires a minimum spend of $35,000 USD. Note that the minimum may vary per country.

Amazon DSP is available in North America (CA, MX, US); South America (BR, Europe, DE, ES, FR, IT, NL, UK); Middle East (UAE); Asia Pacific (AU, IN, JP).

For more information and to register for Amazon DSP, you may contact an Amazon Advertising account executive.

DSP for Advertising

You can make use of Amazon DSP to support a wide variety of advertising goals. Let’s say your your goal is to drive brand awareness and expand your reach.

If so, you could reach new customers off-site with a video. It would introduce your brand and top-selling products. You may have audiences that already visited your product page. In this case, you can remarket to them on Amazon. On Amazon, they are likely to be in the mindset to buy. This is more likely to lead to conversion.

Amazon DSP is also good for advertisers who want to programmatically buy display, video, and audio ads at scale.

DSP Improvements

DSP evolved from the siloed AAP (Amazon Advertising Platform). AAP was somewhat difficult to use. Amazon now seems focused on bringing more balance to the interface. Amazon also seems to want to make DSP more user-friendly. The platform has an array of new features and functions. There are two significant updates worth mentioning. 

Bulk upload and editing

Amazon has been trying to move away from manual updates on DSP. This is one big improvement. It helps agencies and large corporations. This is especially true if they are working with many campaigns and potentially hundreds of ASINs. Bulk uploading and editing are now easier than they used to be.  It’s also an essential step towards automating uploads and downloads using an API.

Bulk editing of targeted device type: Imagine, you can now update the targeted device type for standard display and video line items in bulk. This will save you a lot of time.

Bulk edit of supply bids and total budget: You can decrease or increase the supply bids (base and max) and total budget for several line items with one action.

Bulks sheets for DSP campaign management (US beta): Create and update standard display line items and associated creatives. Import and export line items for a single order, advertiser, or across multiple advertisers. This enhancement done in DSP is truly a remarkable one.

Goal KPI during order creating

Amazon DSP orders now need you to select a goal KPI when generating an order. You can choose a metric from the drop-down during the new order set up to put a goal KPI in place. More automated optimizations and recommendations are also allowed. This significantly improves outcomes for inexperienced users.

Like Google Smart Shopping, the setting of KPI goals is a sign of the move to a more AI-based service. This brings far greater efficiency for experienced users. It also improves the learning curve for new DSP advertisers. These positive changes make the platform more accessible, more efficient, and user-friendly. The outcome will likely be more users and greater competition.

Amazon DSP Strategy Audit

Amazon wants to further expand the creative availability to advertisers. It also wants to make these creative tools easier to use. Amazon is building in flexibility for Amazon-created ad options. This includes e-commerce creative templates or video creative builders.

Video ads

Although still in beta. Video creative builder will bring out the creative side in you. You may choose from their existing templates. You can also use product images found on your product detail page, you can create an engaging video ad.

Auto generating creatives

This will give you the flexibility to choose. You can use Amazon creative options or simply use your own custom ads. E-commerce creatives can include an image or a product image found on a product detail page. Responsive e-commerce creative with brand logos and headlines can now also be customized.

In-line messaging

In-line messaging (ILM) is also available for e-commerce creatives. This includes responsive e-commerce creatives (REC) and dynamic e-commerce ads (DEA). Detail page ILM shows above-the-fold placements at the top of product detail pages.

This year, we can expect more variants of ad creatives to be released for you to use. Changes to ad creatives will further create opportunities for brands to stand out in new and exciting ways. Amazon is moving away from a rigid templated approach. The platform now has more dynamic and brand-appropriate presentations. Ad content and presentation will be critical to differentiation for Amazon Sellers in 2021.

So, Amazon must carry on with these developments for sellers’ benefit.

Here are some examples of these improvements:

Desktop Ads

In all options the star rating and total reviews number are clickable.

Add to cart

Pre-order Add to Cart

Coupons

Customer Review

Shop Now

Responsive eCommerce Creative | New targeting options

Advertisers will need to adapt and evolve their targeting. Consumers nowadays continue to shift the way they buy online. More online marketplace Sellers are entering the market.

The numbers are expected to rise in 2021. Making the best use of Amazon’s unique data will be essential. Without it, it will be hard to reach, know and pinpoint your target audience and start from there.

Below you will find some recent additions. We can probably expect more by the end of Q1 2021.

Audience discovery

For audience exploration and management, use The Audiences tab to explore and search across audiences:

  • In-market
  • Lifestyle
  • Custom built

You may also browse and sort audiences by forecasted reach and impressions, or creation and modification date.

Prime Video signals in Audience Builder

This feature will help enable engagement from audiences that are streaming films related to brand offerings. It helps define your audience based on Prime Video content as well as more usual retail indicators. These include keyword searches, product views, and sales.

Video completion targeting

Amazon Advertising’s video completion targeting allows you to select the granularity of the video completion rate you need.

In-market audiences

You can now engage audiences that have recently considered products in a given category.

Custom-built audiences

A new tab labeled “Custom-built” provides access to audiences based on specified Amazon shopping or streaming indicators. 

Interest Audiences (launched in the US)

“Interest audiences” helps promote awareness even to audiences that have only shown an interest related to your product. 

Amazon has access to the largest global database of online shoppers. Because of this, it’s coming under strict scrutiny from regulators. They are looking at how Amazon uses this position, especially in some continents such as Europe. Sharing access to targeting algorithm results and data will be one way the company can exhibit openness. This year, expect more and more comprehensive targeting options to be at one’s fingertips.

Come to think of it, the more targeting options you have, the more valuable making the right choice becomes. Getting a handle on your Amazon customer data is key. This allows you to deliver positive outcomes with the new options. It also helps you to skip the increased competition on the platform.

Users need to understand the increased importance of knowing your target audience.

Focus on measuring impact and data exchange 

Amazon is determined to introduce new features onto DSP. This will have a remarkable impact on all advertisers as well as the sellers. They will have to:

Keep up: New features would mean access to new markets, new segments, new ad vehicles. All the tactics and strategies will have to change accordingly.

Measure and change campaigns often: Advertising now requires automation and is more programmatic. So, advertisers will have to tie their systems more closely to Amazon through APIs. This will allow them to measure the impacts and update ads.

API updates

To retrieve reports for Amazon DSP campaigns, advertisers can leverage the new Amazon Advertising API. This API function will make it easier for advertisers to retrieve reports using their own preferred tools. They can also view campaign performance for them to check and review.

Full read/write access to this API may come out in Q1 of 2021. This further increases the versatility of this feature but this was still uncertain. 

Integration

Overall, the Amazon Advertising Platform can be considered as a combination of three primary services:

  • Amazon DSP
  • Amazon Attribution
  • Sizmek Ad Suite

Through the use of Sizmek Ad Suite, advertisers who buy media through Amazon DSP can reach and measure the effectiveness of their campaigns. Advertisers can access reporting and audience insights that show sales and conversion metrics on and off Amazon through the integration of Sizmek Ad Suite with Amazon Attribution

Pro-tip: Amazon also came up with the “Amazon Marketing Cloud (AMC). This service can be used to accumulate and analyze insights from multiple different sources.

Amazon is continuously renaming and rationalizing its ad services, AAP to DSP is a good example. Look out for developments in APIs and tighter integration between DSP, Attribution, and Sizmek. You may also expect the probability of some rebranding of offerings as well.

Users will now have the increased ability to understand the impact of their advertising and will be able to strategize and move their way up. 

What is Responsive eCommerce Creative?

Amazon Advertising’s eCommerce display creatives automatically optimizes an ad’s format. This is  to meet a particular campaign goal. Amazon Advertising offers two types of eCommerce display creatives. One is Dynamic eCommerce and the other is Responsive eCommerce creatives.

Both creatives make use of the primary product image found on the Amazon detail page. The variation of eCommerce creative served will be optimized through machine learning and selected line item goal type. This includes click-through rate, purchase rate, or detailed page view rate.

The Dynamic eCommerce creative also includes a customized background which is not available in Responsive eCommerce creative.

Once in a while, Amazon Advertising may test variations of the eCommerce elements, copy, layout, and design. The illustrations below show the standard formats and are not an exact representation of what your ad may look like.

Placements On-Amazon

Both Dynamic eCommerce and Responsive eCommerce creatives are available in the following ad placements:

300×250, 160×600, and 300×600 

  • Homepage Above the Fold (ATF), 
  • Homepage Below the Fold (BTF), 
  • Search Skyscraper, 
  • Read All Reviews (RAR), 
  • Detail Page, and Thank You Page. 

970×250 and 980×55: 

  • Homepage Below the Fold (BTF), 
  • Detail Page Below the Fold (BTF), 
  • Deals Page (ATF), 
  • Offer Listings Page (ATF), 
  • Detail page Inline Messaging (ILM).

They are also available in:

  • 320×50, 414×125, and 300×250 placements on Amazon mobile web for smartphones, 
  • 320×50, 414×125, and 300×250 placements except the shopping results page on the Amazon Mobile Shopping app for smartphones.

Only Dynamic eCommerce is available to managed service advertisers in the US for the 650×130 and 245×250 ad placements for product image and the shop now variation.

Only Responsive eCommerce is available to all advertisers in all 650×130, 245×250, and 728×90 ad placements.

Placements Off-Amazon

The following as placements are available:

  • Amazon Advertising display ad placements for 300×250, 160×600, 300×600, 728×90 sizes, and 970×250 
  • 320×50 and 300×250 sizes on mobile web and mobile smartphones
  • 728×90 size is supported for mobile web on tablets.

Functionality

The main content area and product title are clickable; Upon clicking, the customer is taken to the relevant product detail page.

Take note that the product shown in the image must correspond to the product on the detail page where the ad will link to.

Please also note that Amazon Fresh, Pantry, Prime Now, and Prime Exclusive Deals products are not currently supported.

Lightning Deals, Deals of the Day, and Best Deals (Savings & Sales) are supported on the Shop Now variation when the product image is shown, see below.

Dynamic eCommerce:  Self-service advertisers may include one Amazon Standard Item Number (ASIN) in an eCommerce creative. Managed service advertisers may include up to 5 ASINs in an eCommerce creative.

Responsive eCommerce:  Advertisers may select up to 10 different creative sizes in an eCommerce creative. Advertisers may include up to 20 ASINs in an eCommerce creative. Products that are Out of Stock (OOS) will be automatically skipping the rendering of an ASIN that is out of stock. If all ASINs are OOS, it does not pause the creative and will show the best performing OOS ASIN.

Subscribe & Save coupons are not currently supported.

Coupon and Subscribe & Save badging are supported on the Shop Now variation when the product image is shown. In the case where the ASIN has multiple discounts, the highest available discount will be shown, look here.

For rules, restrictions, and click-through behavior on each e-commerce creative type available as part of an e-commerce creative, look here.

Responsive eCommerce Creative Limitations

Customizable ASINs are not supported in Dynamic eCommerce ads and custom-designed images and customer reviews are not supported in Responsive eCommerce creatives either.

Learn more about the Custom Image and e-commerce Section here.

Final Thoughts

As Amazon gets more loaded with brands, it is essential to stay ahead and be on top of the game. Being flexible and adaptable to the ever-changing digital world will make Amazon stand out.

It is a good thing that by being an early adopter of new ad betas and targeting abilities, you can get your footing with these new options and use them to the greatest extent possible. The earlier you can adopt, the better. Results are best shown when you adapt to the changes accordingly.

Basically, there will be many new opportunities created by DSP developments, and getting a grip on your data and advertising types is key to making the most of them.

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Get Updates & Our Best Tips to Increase Your Amazon Sales

Duline Theogene

Duline Theogene

More Posts

en English
X