如何在墨西哥的亚马逊上销售

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
每周获取最新的亚马逊内容
墨西哥的亚马逊

亚马逊北美市场现在包括墨西哥的亚马逊。 借助新的Amazon.com.mx网站,事实证明,这一扩张对零售业巨头而言是一项有利可图的活动。

如果您一直在考虑将业务扩展到国际市场,但对所涉及的成本和头疼问题保持警惕,请考虑扩展到墨西哥的亚马逊。 不太远,这个新位置可以作为一个很好的出发点,让您了解 亚马逊全球热销 为您工作。

亚马逊北美市场现在包括墨西哥的亚马逊。 借助新的Amazon.com.mx网站,事实证明,这一扩张对零售业巨头而言是一项有利可图的活动。

如果您一直在考虑将业务扩展到国际市场,但对所涉及的成本和头疼问题保持警惕,请考虑扩展到墨西哥的亚马逊。 不太远,这个新位置可以作为一个很好的出发点,让您了解 亚马逊全球热销 为您工作。

当然,在跳到墨西哥的亚马逊之前,需要考虑一些注意事项。 让我们潜入。

您需要墨西哥的亚马逊吗?

自2017以来,墨西哥的亚马逊就提供Prime服务,但仅在部分地区提供按日和两天送货服务,就像墨西哥城一样。 进入市场绝对不如美国市场好,但是墨西哥的亚马逊确实有很多客户。

仔细权衡您的业务可用机会与开设帐户所需要的机会。

运费

总有从美国运往墨西哥的选择。 您不需要在那里建立仓库。 您可以通过启用国际运输来在墨西哥为亚马逊设置FBA。 如果您对标签使用“购买运输服务”,则还可以获得有关哪些快递员满足亚马逊及时交付要求的建议。

通过Amazon.com为墨西哥市场提供服务的问题在于,那里的买家比墨西哥亚马逊网站上的买家少。 如果您要针对墨西哥购物者,那么您真的需要在墨西哥的亚马逊上找到他们。 如果他们在Amazon.com.mx上拥有想要的东西,他们将不会访问Amazon.com来查看可用的东西。

墨西哥亚马逊网站截图

另外请记住,运输距离越远,包裹在运输中损坏或丢失的机会就越大。 越境总是一个问题。 预计运输延迟和包裹丢失。 骗局购买者还使用此已知问题来声明未送达并免费获得产品。 这是您可能不愿意作为卖方处理的事情。

并且不要忘记,当您必须管理退货和换货时,它将使您的风险增加三倍。 如果您没有在墨西哥开设要接受退货的地址,则需要为运回您所在地的国际运费付款或在没有退货的情况下退款。 如果您确实设置了退货地址,则需要人员处理完好无损的产品的收货,重新包装和重新装运。 只有FBA才能减轻这种风险,这意味着要在墨西哥的Amazon进行设置。

选择语言

即使您的美国商家信息得到翻译,也绝不会达到100%。 仅当购物者知道如何翻译网页或愿意设置网页时,此方法才有效。 如果他们不能完全理解您的商家信息,就不会信任它。 这种信任至关重要,尤其是对于在线销售而言。

客户服务是另一个问题。 如果您不能为查询提供本机支持,他们将非常警惕从您那里购买商品。 如果您也不能以他们的母语向他们提供更新和对问题的支持,那么这对他们来说将不是一个很好的体验。 大多数购物者甚至在购物之前都会知道这一点–沟通的障碍是销售的障碍。

成本

时间清算库存

与通过墨西哥的亚马逊或本地仓库在本地完成订单相比,期望为在国际上履行订单支付更多费用。 亚马逊不建议使用USPS,因为它们与墨西哥的Correos合作,该公司在准时交货方面没有很好的声誉。 使用UPS,FedEx或DHL等服务的费用更高。

国际订单明显更长的运输时间也可能意味着您的评论,反馈分数和总体绩效等级较高。 如果客户可以在墨西哥的亚马逊上购买相同的商品,他们将不会希望解决麻烦。

国际订单还需要货币转换(每笔交易3%),关税,税金和其他费用。 您需要确切知道这将花费您多少,并将其计入您的定价中。 这对于您的利润以及购物者追求更高价格的可能性都非常重要。

文化塑造

除了语言之外,如果您想在国际市场上取得成功,还必须理解,接受和迎合其他文化偏好。 这适用于任何国际扩张,而不仅限于墨西哥的亚马逊。 您需要专门针对该市场进行一些研究。

付款首选项就是一个例子。 该首选项将结合墨西哥的特定要求,使一个或另一种选择成为可能的其他因素,以及其中最方便的因素。 银行帐户在墨西哥不是很普遍,因此,通过电话付款可能是那里的最佳选择。 如果您不能提供支持,那么您将在开始销售之前就失去了客户。

亚马逊在墨西哥全球销售

如果您不因上述考虑而灰心,则可以尝试运送到墨西哥。 如果您没有获得预期的交易量,或者您确定要全面进入该市场,那么该是时候设置帐户了。

在墨西哥为Amazon设置帐户

就像扩展到加拿大一样,在墨西哥的亚马逊上销售也需要一个北美统一帐户。 如果您是新卖家,请检查您是否已自动注册-如果您是语言切换器,则会在语言切换器中看到加拿大和/或墨西哥。 加拿大的专业账户可以自动访问墨西哥的亚马逊。 如果您没有这些选项,则申请并不困难。 步骤如下:

  1. 检查您的帐户运行状况,以确保您在亚马逊的信誉良好。 如果你是, 联系亚马逊卖家支持 获得批准。

请注意:  如果您在拥有统一帐户之前已注册了品牌,那么您将不会自动获得加拿大和墨西哥的批准,因此必须单独申请访问权限。

  1. 更新您的库存以满足亚马逊的要求。 您需要符合全球标准的SKU。
  2. 使用“构建国际清单”工具来创建FBM清单并选择您的源市场。

请注意:  如果您希望在墨西哥的亚马逊上卖很多东西,就实际的运输成本和便利性而言,亚马逊物流可以为您便宜一些。 (有关在墨西哥使用亚马逊物流的详细信息,请参阅此列表下方。)

  1. 检查亚马逊对您的定价和运输进行的自动货币换算调整,以适应您的利润承受能力。

获得统一身份后,即可在墨西哥的亚马逊上开始销售。

在墨西哥为亚马逊使用FBA

亚马逊在墨西哥发货

使用FBA在墨西哥销售,使实现变得非常容易:

  • 除了在亚马逊的仓库中有足够的产品库存之外,您无需担心此过程中的任何事情。
  • 它大大降低了运输成本。
  • 由于亚马逊的保证,它几乎可以确保您获得更高的分数。
  • 您不需要墨西哥税收ID,即RFC ID。 (运输公司提供此信息。)
  • 退货将进入亚马逊仓库,您可以在这里视需要将其重新运输,卸下或销毁。

最后的思考

只有您可以决定是否应扩展到墨西哥的亚马逊,以及应该如何做。 我们能做的是呈现主要的考虑因素-您正在销售的产品,如何提供产品以及如何适应市场。 需要进行大量研究,并可能需要进行一些实验,才能至少知道是否值得尝试。

如果您想进行重大扩展,那么国际运输可能不是您的最佳选择。 但是,它足以进行产品在墨西哥的销售方式试运行。 关键是要慢慢来,从一些测试产品开始,看看在现实环境中一切工作如何。 当您确定墨西哥的亚马逊对您的业务有希望时,您可以做更多的事情,看看它是否能带来回报。

请记住,如果亚马逊在那个市场没有看到巨大的希望,就永远不会冒险进入墨西哥。 亚马逊也在不断进行改进,因此,如果您之前尝试过墨西哥并且没有成功,那么您可能想了解一下情况是如何变化的,然后再完全放弃机会。

在脸书上分享
Twitter
LinkedIn

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

朱莉娅·瓦尔德兹(Julia Valdez)

朱莉娅·瓦尔德兹(Julia Valdez)

朱莉娅(Julia)是一位专业老师,并且是纸上和舞台上文字艺术的长期爱好者。 她具有创业精神,大部分时间都花在市场营销和管理,自由撰稿,志愿者工作以及分享一些疯狂的小事上的笑声上。

更多文章

希望在亚马逊上推出、发展或盈利?

立即与我们的团队成员交谈,了解我们如何为您提供帮助!

更多文章

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

en English
X

AMZ Blog

The best source for information on how to maximize your presence on Amazon and beyond

car-1093927_1920.jpg

How to Sell on Amazon in Mexico

The Amazon North American market now includes Amazon in Mexico. With the new Amazon.com.mx website, the expansion is proving to be a profitable one for the retail giant.

If you’ve been thinking about expanding internationally but are wary of the costs and headaches involved, consider expanding to Amazon in Mexico. It’s not too far away, and this new location can serve as a good launching point for you to see how Amazon global selling works for you.

Of course, there are a few considerations to explore before jumping onto Amazon in Mexico. Let’s dive right in.

Do You Need Amazon in Mexico?

Amazon in Mexico has offered Prime since 2017, but only offers on-day and two-day shipping in select locations, suck as Mexico city. Access is definitely not as good as the US market, but the Amazon in Mexico does have a good number of customers.

Carefully weigh the available opportunities for your business against what opening up an account there will entail.

Shipping

There’s always the option of shipping to Mexico from the US. You don’t need to set up warehouses there. You can set up FBA for Amazon in Mexico by enabling international shipping. If you use Buy Shipping Services for your labels, you can also get recommendations on which couriers meet Amazon’s requirements for timely delivery.

The problem with serving the Mexico market from Amazon.com is that there are fewer buyers there than on the website for Amazon in Mexico. If you’re looking to target Mexican shoppers, you really need to be on Amazon in Mexico to reach them. They’re not going to visit Amazon.com to see what’s available if they have what they want on Amazon.com.mx.

Amazon in Mexico website screenshot

Keep in mind as well that the farther away you ship, the greater chances of packages getting damaged or lost in transit. Crossing the border is always something of an issue. Expect shipping delays and lost packages. Scam buyers also use this known issue to claim non-delivery and get product for free. This is something you may not be willing to deal with as a seller.

And don’t forget that when you have to manage returns and replacements, it can triple your risks. If you don’t maintain an address in Mexico to accept returns, you need to pay for international shipping back to your location or issue refunds without returns. If you do set up a return address, you’ll need people to handle receipt, repacking and reshipping for undamaged product. Only FBA can mitigate this risk, and that means getting set up on Amazon in Mexico.

Language

Even if your US listing gets translated, it’s never 100%. And that only works if shoppers know how to translate a webpage or are willing to set that up. If they can’t fully understand your listing, they’re not going to trust it. And that trust is vital, especially for online sales.

Customer service is another problem. If you can’t provide native support for inquiries, they are going to be wary of buying from you. If you also can’t give them shipping updates and support for issues in their native tongue, it’s not going to be a good experience for them. Most shoppers will know this even before they make a purchase – a barrier to communication is a barrier to sales.

Cost

time liquidate inventory

Expect to pay more for fulfilling orders internationally as opposed to locally through Amazon in Mexico or from local warehouses. Amazon does not recommend USPS because they coordinate with Correos de Mexico, which does not have a good reputation for making deliveries on time. Using services like UPS, FedEx or DHL cost more.

The obvious longer shipping times for international orders can also mean higher costs for you in terms of reviews, feedback scores, and your general performance ratings. Customers will not want to deal with the hassles if they can buy the same thing on Amazon in Mexico.

International orders also entail currency conversion (3% on every transaction), duties, taxes and other fees. You need to know exactly how much this will cost you and factor that into your pricing. This is important for both your margins and the likelihood that shoppers will go for your higher prices.

Culture

Language aside, there are other cultural preferences that you have to understand, accept and cater to if you want to succeed in an international market. This goes for any international expansion, not just Amazon in Mexico. You need to do some research in that market specifically.

Payment preferences are one example. This preference will be a combination of the specific requirements in Mexico, other factors that make one or another option possible, and which of these is the most convenient. Bank accounts aren’t the norm in Mexico, so phone-based payment is likely going to be the best option there. If you can’t support this, then you will have lost customers before you even start selling.

Amazon in Mexico global selling

If you’re not discouraged by the above considerations, then you can experiment with shipping to Mexico. If you’re not getting the volume you expected or if you are sure that you want to go full bast into that market, then it’s time to get an account set up.

Setting Up an Account for Amazon in Mexico

Just like expanding into Canada, selling on Amazon in Mexico requires a North American Unified Account. If you’re a newer seller, check to see if you’ve been registered automatically – you’ll see Canada and/or Mexico in the language switcher if you are. Professional accounts in Canada have automatic access to Amazon in Mexico. If you don’t have these options, applying is not difficult. Here are the steps:

  1. Check your account health to make sure you are in good standing with Amazon. If you are, contact Amazon Seller Support to get approval.

Note:  If you got brand registered before you got a unified account, then you are not automatically approved for Canada and Mexico and you have to apply for access individually.

  1. Update your inventory to meet Amazon’s requirements. You’ll need SKUs that meet the global standards.
  2. User the Build International Listing tool to create FBM listings and select your source marketplace.

Note:  FBA can come out cheaper for you in terms of both actual shipping costs and convenience if you expect to sell a lot on Amazon in Mexico. (See below this list for details on using FBA in Mexico.)

  1. Check the automatic currency conversion adjustments that Amazon makes to your pricing and shipping against your profit tolerance.

Once you have approved unified status, you can begin selling on Amazon in Mexico.

Using FBA for Amazon in Mexico

Amazon in Mexico shipping

Using FBA for selling in Mexico makes fulfillment so much easier:

  • You don’t have to worry about anything in the process except having enough product in stock at Amazon’s warehouses.
  • It cuts shipping costs considerably.
  • It almost ensures that you get better scores because of Amazon’s guarantee.
  • You don’t need a Mexican Tax ID, knows as a RFC ID. (The shipping company provides this.)
  • Returns go to Amazon warehouses where they can be reshipped, removed or destroyed as you see fit.

Final Thoughts

Only you can decide whether you should expand into Amazon in Mexico, and how you should do it. What we can do is present the main considerations – what you’re selling and how you offer it along with how that fits into the market. A good amount of research and possibly some experimentation is needed to know whether it’s worth a try at least.

Shipping internationally may not be the best option for you if you want to push for a major expansion. It works well enough, however, for conducting a test run for how your products will sell in Mexico. The key is to take it slow, starting with a few test products to see how everything works in your real world situation. When you’ve determined that Amazon in Mexico holds promise for your business, you can do more and see if it pays off.

Remember that Amazon would never have ventured into Mexico if they didn’t see huge promise in that market. Amazon is also constantly making improvements, so if you’ve tried Mexico before and it didn’t pan out, you might want to see how things have changed before you dismiss the opportunity entirely.

Julia ValdezHow to Sell on Amazon in Mexico
Share this post

Are your Amazon sales lagging behind?

All you need to do is either put a link to a product or a storefront below and one of our experts will begin analyzing immediately and build a gameplan to get your sales performing at exponentially greater levels.