25条可行的技巧来增加您在亚马逊上的销售额

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
每周获取最新的亚马逊内容
亚马逊销售

许多商人努力在亚马逊上取得足够的销售额。 随着结束 全球300亿活跃客户和150亿主要会员,亚马逊无疑是世界上最大的市场。

客户的巨大需求使市场对商人的销售极具吸引力。 但是,由于竞争激烈,所有人都在争抢令人垂涎的Buy Box,您可能想知道如何才能使您的产品脱颖而出。

来源: Statista –截至4年第2019季度,全球付费Amazon Prime会员数(百万)

在亚马逊上销售的挑战

由于经常光顾亚马逊的活跃客户数量众多,因此市场是商人销售产品的理想场所。 但是,该平台并非没有挑战。

亚马逊也有大量商家争夺所有这些客户的注意力。 这些商人都在争夺“购买框”,这导致了大部分在亚马逊上的销售。 每个产品列表中只有一个商人可以持有“购买框”,这意味着许多卖家都在为剩余的食物而奋斗,这没有那么富有成效。

为了增加这一挑战,您还必须管理略高于平均水平的市场销售成本,并且要降低竞争对手的定价。 这都可能损害盈利能力,尤其是在您在平台上建立品牌之前的短期内。

反馈也是决定您在Amazon上排名的一部分。 由于缺乏反馈,新卖家经常会面临排名不佳的问题,这可能会令人反感,尤其是当它导致您在重要销售中输掉时。

有了严格的规定,高昂的销售成本以及难以获得“购买框”,许多卖家最初将被推迟在亚马逊上出售。 克服这些挑战可能是一项艰巨的任务。 但是,有一点耐心和大量优化是可能的。 这里有一些可行的技巧,说明如何应对亚马逊的挑战并提高您在市场上的销售额。

25条简单有效的技巧来改善您在亚马逊上的销售

标题和说明

1.使它们易于阅读

客户希望能够轻松地了解您所销售的产品以及产品的功能。 如果他们可以轻松阅读您的 标题和说明,他们将更有可能了解您的产品及其带来的收益。 因此,他们更有可能选择您而不是竞争对手。

2.使用相关的关键字

关键字是将客户带到您的Amazon列表和其他受欢迎的销售渠道的产品的因素。 您应该始终考虑哪些是 产品标题的正确关键字 确保您的广告具有足够的相关性,可以展示给目标受众。

3.首先要点

亚马逊产品列表可能会缩短给应用程序或移动优化网站的用户使用。 因此,您应该一开始就将标题和说明的要点放在首位。 这可能会包含标题的关键字,但对于您的描述,也可能是吸引客户阅读有关您所售商品的更多信息。

4.根据您的产品来组织标题

根据您所销售产品的类别,标题的某些部分具有优先权。 例如,对于服装,许多顾客将按品牌,性别和产品类型进行购物。 因此,您应该按顺序排列这些关键字。 但是,书籍的顺序会大相径庭,如下图所示。

来源: 数据馈送观察

格式化

5.使您的产品清单清晰简洁

如果您的商家信息布局合理,您将说服更多的客户从您那里购买。 尝试使事情尽可能清晰明了,这样客户就可以一目了然地获得重要信息。

6.使用项目符号和标点符号针对任何设备进行优化

由于许多亚马逊购物者通过应用程序或在移动设备上查看产品清单,因此有时格式可能会丢失或变得混乱。 对于潜在客户而言,这可能会令人反感。 但是,可以通过在列表中使用项目符号点以及有效使用大写字母和句点来避免此问题。

来源: 降落立方体

增加您在亚马逊上的销售额| 图片和其他媒体

7.修饰图像

修饰过的图像可以使您的产品对潜在买家更具吸引力。 而且,由于图像是列表中最突出的元素之一,因此拥有可以放大的图像(而不会损失过多的质量)可能会帮助买家进行决策。

8.使用各种图像角度,缩放级别和照明

从多个不同角度使用照片,使用不同级别的照明和缩放可以帮助客户真正了解所售商品。 而且,您的照片越清晰,潜在的买家就越会信任从您那里购买商品。

9.同时使用产品和生活方式图片

使用各种不同的图像类型可以帮助潜在的买家更好地了解您的产品。 生活方式图片有助于显示您的产品在使用中的外观,非常适合服装或清洁设备。 产品图片可单独显示您的产品,是创建清晰度的理想选择。 通过组合产品清单中的两种图像类型,可以为客户提供他们真正了解您所销售产品所需的其他信息。 这甚至足以说服他们购买。

10.添加视频

如果您想比图片更进一步,Amazon甚至允许您将视频添加到产品清单中。 这可以帮助客户看到他们从您的图像中看到的一切,以及更多。 视频是一种可以使客户轻松进行购物的好方法,其形式是他们可能更喜欢图像的媒体。 制作精良的视频还可以使您的列表看起来更加专业,因此更有可能吸引客户购买。

与您的客户互动

11.要求审查

评论可以帮助显着改善潜在客户的产品印象。 但是,购买后,审核请求不会自动发送给客户。 这是您需要自己做的事情。 一旦您建立起可靠的正面评论组合,就应该有助于提高销售量。 您可以阅读有关以下示例的评论,详细了解如何赢得购物者的信任 Google产品评分.

12.回应现有的评论并采取行动

评论是任何亚马逊产品清单的重要组成部分,许多用户会在决定是否购买产品之前对其进行检查。 因此,不良评论可能会对您的销售产生负面影响。 有效解决该问题的一种方法是对您的不良评论做出回应,予以认可并为客户提供解决方案。 您甚至可以考虑他们的反馈,并在将来进行改进。 作为卖家,这很好地反映了您的想法,并且当您成为一个值得信赖和关心的品牌时,实际上可以帮助您改善销售。

13.为产品何时到达客户创建一条自动消息

增加销售量的另一种好方法是让客户回头客更多。 有什么比确保它们满足现有购买更好的方法呢? 这可以通过创建自动消息来完成,该消息由其订单的到来触发。 您可以要求客户告知他们是否有任何问题,并有可能解决,从而将潜在的差评变成正面评价。 此外,您还可以增加获得的评论数量,使其他潜在客户选择您成为竞争对手。

定价

14.使用价格监视工具

价格观察工具是在市场上销售的重要组成部分。 它们有助于使您随时了解竞争对手对价格所做的任何更改,以及识别定价模式。 这可以帮助您制定定价策略,例如匹配最便宜的竞争对手或使用重新定价工具根据数字触发条件自动修改价格。

15.利用自动重定价器

亚马逊对卖家的竞争非常激烈。 您还会有许多其他商人试图削弱您的利益,所有这些人都希望获得“购买框”。 如果您要出售大量产品,可能很难掌握所有价格变化。 这就是使用自动重新定价软件很有用的原因,该软件可以自动调整价格以与竞争对手进行的任何更改竞争。 这有助于确保您永远不会失去销售,因为您以更高的价格出售相同的产品。

广告

16.赞助产品促销

赞助产品促销 是在亚马逊上推广您的产品以提高知名度和增加销量的好方法。 您可以设置赞助产品来促销某些产品,为列表分配关键字以及每个关键字的每次点击费用。 这些关键字将触发您赞助的帖子显示,只要有人输入一次,它就会显示在搜索结果的开头,因此您不必竞争该职位。

17.在亚马逊之外推广亚马逊列表

仅仅因为您在亚马逊上销售并不意味着所有促销都必须在亚马逊上进行。 您还可以使用一系列其他促销广告,例如社交媒体或Google文字广告来吸引客户并增加销售量。

使用FBA(亚马逊物流)来增加您在亚马逊上的销售额

18.亚马逊物流帮助您管理库存

在亚马逊上销售的问题之一可能是管理所有库存的需求和供应。 供应不足意味着您无法满足需求。 但是,太多了,由于必须存储多余的部分,您仍然会蒙受损失。 FBA 帮助您避免这些问题,并最大程度地提高销售潜力,而不必担心库存问题。 那是因为亚马逊为您做了所有这一切。

19.亚马逊物流说服顾客购买您的产品

在说服客户购买产品时,FBA也可以派上用场。 这是因为FBA产品使用Amazon Prime。 这不仅是一个受信任的徽标,而且还意味着可以更快,更可靠地为客户提供服务。 这意味着他们会在没有Prime交付的情况下选择您而不是竞争对手来提高速度和可靠性。

充分利用亚马逊的品牌工具

20.创建一个值得信赖的品牌

亚马逊希望在其平台上拥有最好的广告和销售品牌。 因此,它为商家提供了一系列品牌工具,以帮助他们建立买家可以信赖的品牌名称。

要有资格使用这些工具,您必须先在亚马逊的品牌注册中心注册。 注册后,您可以使用多种 A +内容(增强的品牌内容) 在平台上自定义和增强您的品牌形象。 这将有助于您的品牌脱颖而出,并帮助客户在将来认识您的品牌以增加销量!

21.改善您在亚马逊上的知名度

亚马逊的品牌工具不仅限于增强的品牌内容。 它们还可以帮助提高您品牌的知名度。 除了产品页面的可自定义内容外,您还可以使用模板或自定义设计来创建整个在线店面。 即使在亚马逊上,这也可以立即识别您的品牌。 除此之外,其他工具还包括赞助商帖子和品牌仪表板,以帮助您查看所有指标,这些指标可以指导您在可见度和销售方面进一步提高。

优先赢得购买框

22.将您的精力集中在获得亚马逊最令人垂涎​​的位置上

“购买框”是产品列表右侧的部分,您可以在其中将产品添加到购物车或立即购买。 一个惊人的 亚马逊所有销售的82%来自购买框。 大多数买家永远不会检查其他卖家。 这对于赢得销售而言,赢得“购买箱子”比其他任何事情都更为重要。

没有赢得购买框的明确和确定的方法。 但是,很明显,以下几点会产生影响:

  • 定价 –较低的价格(包括运费和手续费)将始终优先于亚马逊
  • 定价的一致性 –不一致的价格或较大的价格波动将导致您在卖家列表中排在较低的位置。
  • 亚马逊物流(亚马逊物流) –如果使用FBA,则更有机会赢得“购买箱”。 这可能是因为亚马逊知道您可以满足某些卖方标准。
  • 股票 –库存不足会导致您被移至卖方清单之下。 可以满足订单要求的可靠数量的库存将始终被优先考虑。
  • 帐户健康 –各种卖家指标,例如反馈,完成率和缺陷率,也会影响您获得“购买包装箱”的能力。

总而言之,亚马逊似乎选择了可靠,低成本的卖家来持有“购买盒子”。 这很可能是因为低成本对客户而言更可取,而可靠性则对亚马逊这个品牌产生了积极的影响。

全球销售

23.进行国际销售并利用亚马逊的所有网站

增加您在亚马逊上的销量的一种好方法是 国际销售。 这可以通过两种方式完成。 首先是使您的产品可用于国际运输,这将有助于促进来自世界各地的销售。 但是,高昂的运输成本可能会使某些人放弃这种方法。 另外,许多购物者不会在他们所在地区以外的地方查看亚马逊域名。

一种提高国际销售量的更有效方法是在多个亚马逊网站上销售商品。 亚马逊在多个国家/地区拥有单独的域,包括英国,美国,德国和西班牙。 通过在每个域中销售产品,您可以提高在多个国家/地区的销售机会。

继续测试

24.进行频繁的A / B测试以保持市场领先地位

频繁的A / B测试是保持发展并保持市场领先地位的最佳方法。 A / B测试可以帮助您发现新的机会来改进或帮助您认识到不足之处。 通过进行小的增量更改,您可以发现需要改进的地方并继续改善销售。

25.不要害怕优化一个已经很受欢迎的清单

即使您的列表运行良好,也不应忽略它。 您的竞争对手将继续做出改变,而市场也在不断变化。 由于这些因素,如果被忽略,则受欢迎的列表很快就会变得越来越少。 偶尔进行的测试,调整和总体优化可以帮助将来保持受欢迎的列表。

最后的思考

由于存在大量竞争,在亚马逊上销售始终会面临挑战。 但是,通过遵循这些可行的技巧,您将有很大的机会在市场上取得成功。

记住要不断优化和A / B测试您的产品清单,紧贴市场最新动态,同时适应您的竞争和相应的价格调整。 这样一来,您可以确保始终能看到目标人群,并争相购买“盒子”。

关于作者

雅克·范德·威尔特(Jacques Van der Wilt)是DataFeedWatch的创始人兼首席执行官,DataFeedWatch是全球领先的提要管理和优化解决方案,可帮助在线商家优化其产品清单,为1,000多个国家/地区的50多个电子商务渠道提供产品。

在脸书上分享
Twitter
LinkedIn

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

埃斯特班·穆尼奥斯

埃斯特班·穆尼奥斯

更多文章

希望在亚马逊上推出、发展或盈利?

立即与我们的团队成员交谈,了解我们如何为您提供帮助!

更多文章

了解成为顶级1%卖家所需的条件

en English
X

25 Actionable Tips to Increase Your Sales on Amazon

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
sales on amazon

Many merchants struggle to make sufficient sales on Amazon. With over 300 million active customers worldwide and 150 million prime members, Amazon is comfortably the world’s biggest marketplace.

This enormity of customers makes the marketplace highly attractive for merchants to sell on. However, because of the extensive competition all vying for the coveted Buy Box, you might want to know how you can make your products stand out from the crowd.

Source: Statista – Number of paying Amazon Prime members worldwide as of 4th quarter 2019 (in millions)

The challenges of selling on Amazon

Due to the number of active customers that frequent Amazon, the marketplace is a great place for merchants to sell their products. However, the platform isn’t without its challenges.

Amazon also has a large number of merchants competing for the attention of all those customers. Those merchants are all vying for the Buy Box, which leads to most of the sales made on Amazon. Only one merchant can hold the Buy Box per product listing, meaning many sellers are left fighting for leftovers, which aren’t as fruitful.

To add to that challenge, you also have to manage slightly higher than average costs for selling on the marketplace, as well as being undercut on pricing by competitors. This can all harm profitability, especially in the short term before you have built a brand on the platform.

Feedback is also part of what determines your rank on Amazon. New sellers often face the issue of ranking poorly due to a lack of feedback, which can be off-putting, especially when it causes you to lose out on vital sales.

With strict regulations, high selling costs, and difficulty attaining the Buy Box, many sellers will initially be put off selling on Amazon. Overcoming these challenges can be a real chore. However, it is possible with a little patience and plenty of optimization. Here are some actionable tips on how to battle through the challenges of Amazon and improve your sales on the marketplace.

25 easy and effective tips to improve your sales on Amazon

Titles and descriptions

1.    Make them easy to read

Customers want to be able to easily understand what it is you’re selling, and what your product does. If they can easily read your title and description, they will be more likely to understand your product and what it brings to them. Therefore, they will be more likely to choose you over a competitor.

2.    Use relevant keywords

Keywords are what bring customers to your Amazon listings and your products for other popular sales channels. You should always consider which are the right keywords for your product titles to make sure your ad is relevant enough to be shown to your target audience.

3.    Put the essentials at the beginning

Amazon product listings may be shortened to users of the app, or mobile optimized website. That is why you should try to put the essentials of your titles and descriptions at the beginning. This is probably going to include the keywords for titles, but for your descriptions, it may also be something to entice the customer to read a little more about what you’re selling.

4.    Structure your title based on your product

Depending on the category of product you are selling, certain parts of your title take priority. For example, with apparel, many customers will shop by brand, gender, and then product type. Therefore, you should put those keywords in that order. However, the order would differ vastly for books, as shown in the graphic below.

Source: DataFeedWatch

Formatting

5.    Make your product listing clear and concise

You will convince more customers to buy from you if your listing is well laid out. Try to make things as clear and concise as possible, that way customers can get the essential information at a glance.

6.    Use bullet points and punctuation to optimize for any device

As many Amazon shoppers view product listings via the app, or on mobile, formatting can sometimes be lost or become messy. This can be very off-putting to potential customers. However, you can avoid this issue by using bullet points in your listing, as well as using capitalization and periods effectively.

Source: Landing Cube

Increase your sales on Amazon | Images and other media

7.    Retouch your images

A retouched image can go a long way to making your product more appealing to potential buyers. And as images are one of the most prominent elements of your listing, having an image that you can zoom in on (without losing too much of its quality) will likely help buyers in their decision making process.

8.    Use a variety of image angles, zoom levels, and lighting

Using photos from a number of different angles, using different levels of lighting and zoom can help to give customers a true perspective of what it is you are selling. And the clearer your photos are, the more potential buyers will trust to buy from you.

9.    Use both product and lifestyle images

Using a range of different image types can help potential buyers to better understand your product. Lifestyle images help to show how your product will look in use and are ideal for apparel or cleaning equipment. Product images show your product on their own and are ideal for creating clarity. By combing the two image types in your product listing, you give the customer the additional information they need to really understand what you are selling. This may even be enough to persuade them to buy.

10. Add a video

If you want to take things one step further than images, Amazon even allows you to add a video to your product listing. This can help customers see everything they see from your images, and much more. Videos are a great way to make things easy for the customer, in a form of media that they may prefer to images. A well made video can also make your listing seem more professional, and therefore more likely to lead customers to purchase.

Engage with your customers

11. Request reviews

Reviews can help to significantly improve your potential customers’ see your product. However, after purchases are made, review requests are not automatically sent to customers. This is something you need to do yourself. Once you manage to build up a solid portfolio of positive reviews, it should help to improve your sales. You can read more about earning shoppers trust with reviews on the example of Google product ratings.

12. Respond to existing reviews and act on them

Reviews are a significant part of any Amazon product listing, and many users will check them before deciding whether to buy a product or not. Therefore, bad reviews can impact your sales negatively. One way to effectively combat that issue is to respond to your bad reviews, acknowledging them and providing a solution for the customer. You can even take their feedback into account, and improve things in the future. This reflects well on you as a seller, and may actually help to improve your sales, as you come across as a trustworthy and caring brand.

13. Create an automated message for when a product reaches your customers

Another great way to increase your sales is to keep customers coming back for more. What better way to do that than ensuring they are content with existing purchases. This can be done by creating an automated message, triggered by the arrival of their order. You could ask customers to let you know if they have any issues, and potentially resolve them, turning a potentially bad review into a positive. In addition, you could also increase the number of reviews you get, leading other potential customers to choose you over a competitor.

Pricing

14. Use a price watch tool

Price watch tools are an essential part of selling on a marketplace. They help to keep you up to date with any changes competitors make to their pricing, and well as recognizing pricing patterns. This can help you to develop a pricing strategy, such as matching the cheapest competitor or using a repricing tool to automatically amend prices based on numerical triggers.

15. Utilize automated re-pricers

Amazon is highly competitive for sellers. You will have plenty of other merchants trying to undercut you, all with similar hopes of attaining the Buy Box. If you are selling a large number of products, it may be difficult to stay on top of all the price changes. That is why it is useful to use automated repricing software, which automatically adjusts your pricing to compete with any changes your competitors make. This helps to ensure you are never losing sales because you are selling the same product for a dramatically higher price.

Advertising

16. Sponsored product promotions

Sponsored product promotions are a great way to promote your product on Amazon for additional visibility, and increased sales. You can set up sponsored products to promote certain products, assigning keywords for the listing and a cost per click bid per keyword. Those keywords will trigger your sponsored post to show whenever someone types one in, only it will appear at the start of the search results, so you don’t have to compete for the position.

17. Promoting Amazon listings outside Amazon

Just because you are selling on Amazon doesn’t mean all your promotion has to be on Amazon. You can also use a range of other promotional advertising, such as social media or Google text ads to draw customers in and increase your sales.

Use FBA (Fulfillment by Amazon) to increase your sales on Amazon

18. FBA to help you manage your inventory

One of the problems with selling on Amazon can be managing the demand and supply for all your stock. Not enough supply means you can’t fulfill the demand. However, too much, and you still make a loss due to having to store the excess. FBA helps you avoid these issues and maximize your sales potential, without the worry of stocks. That’s because Amazon does it all for you.

19. FBA to persuade customers to buy your product

FBA can also come in handy when persuading customers to buy your products. This is because FBA products use Amazon Prime. This is not just a trusted logo, but also means faster more reliable delivery for customers. Meaning they will choose you over a competitor without Prime delivery for speed and reliability.

Make the most of Amazon’s branding tools

20. Create a trusted brand

Amazon wants the best brands advertising and selling on its platform. For that reason, it provides its merchants with an array of branding tools to help them create a brand name buyers can trust.

To be eligible to use the tools, you have to first register in Amazon’s brand registry. Once you have registered, you can use a wide range of A+ content (enhanced brand content) to customize and enhance your brand image on the platform. This will help your brand to stand out, and help customers recognize your brand in the future for more sales!

21. Improve your visibility on Amazon

Amazon’s branding tools are not limited to just enhanced brand content. They can also help to improve your brand’s visibility. Alongside customizable content for product pages, you can also create an entire online storefront with either a template or custom design. This makes your brand instantly recognizable, even on Amazon. In addition to that, other tools include sponsored posts, and a brand dashboard to help you see all the metrics that can guide you to further improvement in terms of visibility and selling.

Prioritize winning the Buy Box

22. Focus your efforts on attaining Amazon’s most coveted spot

The Buy Box is the section to the right of the product listing, where you can add a product to your cart, or buy now. A staggering 82% of all Amazon sales come from the Buy Box. Most buyers will never check other sellers. This makes winning the Buy Box more important than anything else in terms of improving your sales.

There is no clear and definitive method of winning the Buy Box. However, it is clear that the following things have an influence:

  • Pricing – Lower pricing (including shipping and handling) will always take preference to Amazon
  • Consistency of pricing – Inconsistent pricing, or big price swings will result in you being placed lower down the list of sellers.
  • FBA (fulfillment by Amazon) – If you use FBA, you have a better chance of winning the Buy Box. The is probably because Amazon knows you can meet certain standards as a seller.
  • Stock – Low stocks will result in you being moved down the list of sellers. A reliable quantity of stock that can fulfill orders will always be prioritized.
  • Account health – Various seller metrics, such as feedback, fulfillment rate, and defect rate will also impact your ability to get the Buy Box.

All in all, it seems Amazon chooses reliable, low cost sellers to hold the Buy Box. This is likely because a low cost is preferable to customers, whilst reliability reflects positively on Amazon as a brand.

Sell Globally

23. Sell internationally and make use of all of Amazon’s sites

A great way to increase your sales on Amazon is to sell internationally. This can be done in two ways. The first of those is to make your product available for international shipping, which can help to boost sales from around the world. However, high shipping costs may put some people off this method. Plus, many shoppers will not check an Amazon domain outside of their region.

A more effective way to boost your international sales is to sell on more than one Amazon website. Amazon has separate domains for multiple countries, including the United Kingdom, the United States, Germany, and Spain. By selling your products on each of these domains, you boost your chances of sales in multiple countries.

Keep testing

24. Do frequent A/B tests to stay on top of the market

Frequent A/B testing is the best way to keep moving forward and stay on top of the market. A/B testing may help you spot new opportunities to improve or help you realize where you are falling short. By making small incremental changes, you can spot where to improve listings and continue to improve your sales.

25. Don’t be afraid to optimize an already popular listing

Even if your listing is already doing well, you shouldn’t neglect it. Your competitors will continue to make changes, whilst the market is also in a constant state of flux. Because of these factors, a popular listing can very quickly become less and less popular if ignored. Occasional tests, tweaks, and general optimization can help maintain a popular listing for the future.

Final thoughts

Selling on Amazon will always have its challenges due to the substantial amount of competition. However, by following these actionable tips, you have a great chance at success in the marketplace.

Remember to optimize and A/B test your product listings continuously, stay on top of the latest updates in the market, whilst adapting to your competition and their pricing adjustments accordingly. That way you can ensure you are always in sight of your target demographic, and vying for the Buy Box.

About the author

Jacques Van der Wilt is the founder and CEO of DataFeedWatch, a leading global feed management and optimization solution that helps online merchants optimize their product listings for 1,000+ eCommerce channels in more than 50 countries.

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Learn What You Need To Become A Top 1% Seller​

Duline Theogene

Duline Theogene

More Posts

en English
X